Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you need a place to sleep for the night.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: It was what it was for the price.
Hotel management was very polite. Room was decient and quiet. It was not top notch but for 53 a night it was perfect. I just wanted a place to sleep for the night on the way to Bayfield. There was a small refregerator and microwave in the room and they had a small contental breakfast in the morning that kept me going until lunch. I would stay there again and would recomend it. Again if you are looking for modern and updated look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAROLYNfrom Appleton, WI

Nice clean hotel. Close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast a little simple but rooms are kept very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd pass next time

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special, a room with a bed. The hotel needs some sprucing up. The window did not lock in my room and the sink literally took 5 minutes to drain. Never got a chance to use the pool becuase "oh someone must have forgotten to open it that day" and when i went to the desk to ask about there was nobody there, office and staff area doors were open but nobody was around for over 10 minutes while I waited. The staff that I actually saw were OK and friendly but didn't seem overly concerned when mentioned my issues. Easy access to the highway so that's a plus and local restaurants are near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Rochester

My stay at EL

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room smelled incredibly musty. It was sort of a turn off immediately when you walk into the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Paredes

Family

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good, front desk very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding, and we just wanted a cheap hotel to spend the weekend in, as we knew we wouldn't be spending much time actually at the hotel. It was as we expected given the low price. It wasn't anything special, but it wasn't a bad or necessarily dirty hotel. Simply low key.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Markesan, WI

Very Disgusting. Extremely Disappointed!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The hotel was off the main road. But still close to restaurants and the main highway exit.
We had a no smoking room that smelled strongly of smoke. The carpet felt sticky. The bathroom felt dirty. The air conditioner would only work on high. The TV needed to be replaced, the screen was terrible. The pool area was nasty. Most of the hot tub jets did not work. The floor in the pool area was dirty and the water was really dirty feeling. Needs major updating!!! The nicer hotels were just down the road. Wish we would have stayed there. Disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Swistonfrom Washburn, WI

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every Thing was fine. I will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

This hotel is scary.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I used this hotel because it allowed pets and was on the route I was taking.
One room was labeled "Beware of guard dog" the curtain was open and when I looked in there was a huge dog in there and you could see where it had ripped the drywall down. My room was actually nicely appointed compared to what I thought I might get but everything was dirty and worn out. The towels were paper thin and scratchy. No shampoo was provided. I called the staff ahead of time to make sure parking was available for my moving truck, they told me "sure, sure, sure" but the parking that was available was to park in the street outside of the hotel security fencing. It appeared transient people lived in the hotel,