Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

This hotel is scary.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I used this hotel because it allowed pets and was on the route I was taking.
One room was labeled "Beware of guard dog" the curtain was open and when I looked in there was a huge dog in there and you could see where it had ripped the drywall down. My room was actually nicely appointed compared to what I thought I might get but everything was dirty and worn out. The towels were paper thin and scratchy. No shampoo was provided. I called the staff ahead of time to make sure parking was available for my moving truck, they told me "sure, sure, sure" but the parking that was available was to park in the street outside of the hotel security fencing. It appeared transient people lived in the hotel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just 'eh.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Cleaner bathroom floors and walls in the entire room!
The bathroom could use a good scrubbing around the edges of the floor. The walls had some "dried run-down" something on them by the bed. Yuck. The bed was overall comfortable. The pillow was lumpy but it was not flat. The pool was cold and the hot tub was not so hot but all in all, we had fun swimming. People were in the pool area drinking and asking where a trash can was... um... (signs say no alcohol or outside food or drink so hello no trash can needed in the pool area). The man that checked us in asked me 3 times how many people were in our room. I said 4. Two adults and 2 children. He said, "there will be extra charge if more" Ummmm... wth? I said 4 people. Anyhow, the breakfast was good. Lots of raisins in stuff though, cereal, bagels, bread, muffins, wow. Luckily we like raisins. :-) All in all, it wasn't the best place but it wasn't the worse either.
1 out of 5
by Pete from Manitowoc, Wi.

lazy hotel staff and things left in room

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: nothing at all, was very disappointing
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, not letting teenagers sneak in the hotel, have Wifi that actually works and reaches to the rooms
Location: nothing, there is a wal-mart, that's bout it
there where kids in the hot tub that weren't staying there and snuck in, we couldn't comfortably sit in hot tub to relax at all, we told staff, they did nothing. we got into our hotel room and there was someone elses wet, soiled underwear in the corner in the bathroom behind the door. no coffee maker, Wifi did not work in our room at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with any sense of mind. I will never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by Mike

worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 17, 2014
one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.room was dirty phone didn't work nor did the wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Keweenaw

Decent place for the price...

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a decent place to stay....the room was clean, the service was nice, the area was clean, the breakfast was eatable. BONUS: The showers. Our room had this awesome showerhead that had cool settings. It was a good surprise. Normally low budget hotels have really had water/shower flow...this shower was NICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Alexandria, MN

Great customer service!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay. Hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. Why would I come back? The excellent customer service! Two thumbs up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm glad it was cheap. The room was superficially clean. The corners of the bathroom were missed. The beds were the best part of the room. The pool deck had standing water in a couple places, and the remedy was a dehumidifier plugged into the wall 2 feet away from the biggest puddle. The chairs were rusty and one was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TH from Oregon, WI

About what you'd expect for the price.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Price.
Cons: Maintenance. Not all the items in my room worked. Remote & one of the lights.
Location: Near main interstate & a short cab ride to the country bars.
For the low amount you pay for this hotel you can't complain. Breakfast was fine, service was good and the room was worth $65 a night.