Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Pete from Manitowoc, Wi.

lazy hotel staff and things left in room

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: nothing at all, was very disappointing
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, not letting teenagers sneak in the hotel, have Wifi that actually works and reaches to the rooms
Location: nothing, there is a wal-mart, that's bout it
there where kids in the hot tub that weren't staying there and snuck in, we couldn't comfortably sit in hot tub to relax at all, we told staff, they did nothing. we got into our hotel room and there was someone elses wet, soiled underwear in the corner in the bathroom behind the door. no coffee maker, Wifi did not work in our room at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with any sense of mind. I will never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by Mike

worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 17, 2014
one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.room was dirty phone didn't work nor did the wifi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm glad it was cheap. The room was superficially clean. The corners of the bathroom were missed. The beds were the best part of the room. The pool deck had standing water in a couple places, and the remedy was a dehumidifier plugged into the wall 2 feet away from the biggest puddle. The chairs were rusty and one was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TH from Oregon, WI

About what you'd expect for the price.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Price.
Cons: Maintenance. Not all the items in my room worked. Remote & one of the lights.
Location: Near main interstate & a short cab ride to the country bars.
For the low amount you pay for this hotel you can't complain. Breakfast was fine, service was good and the room was worth $65 a night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will not stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked my room around 7pm but did not arrive until 1:30 - family emergency. Wisconsin temp outside was around 36 and inside the room it was clear that the heat had not been turned on. Disappointing. The clerk who checked me in was friendly and very nice, the room and public rooms were all clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast included bananas - a plus. On the down side, the mattress was incredibly saggy, very uncomfortable, pillows were also old and uncomfortable. The shower did not work at all. So no shower possible. No, I will not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Time to wash the sheets, clean the carpet

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just OK. Not happy that there were "OLD" b lood stains on the wrinkled sheets. I would guess they were not fresh. Bathroom floor and tub not clean. I wore white socks and they were absolutely black from the carpet after about 30 minutes.Pillows also had an odor and very wrinkled case covers.People were nice but that only goes so far with a truly unkept motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jano from Merill

dirty -

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Door to hotel left open, no key was needed for entry. Very dirty. Remote did not work. Blankets were so old and gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Menomonee Falls

Booking different hotel next visit north

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked two rooms, one for us, one for our friends we were traveling with so we could have neighboring rooms. I received one confirmation for both rooms. When we arrived the hotel gave us our keys and my room was on the south end of the hotel, our friends were on the north end. We had the very end rooms on either side of the entire building. When i asked about it they said they couldn't change the rooms. There were keys on the counter in my view. One was for the room next to ours. They still wouldn't change it. The "security" doors on both ends for the building do not lock. Anyone can walk into the hotel. One of our rooms didn't have a coffee maker. There was mold in the bathroom, the fan made a horrible noise that could be resolved by banging on the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AG from Glenview, IL

Okay for a night's stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little hard to find. Pool/hot tub were nice. Room was a little run down but clean and staff was nice. Wi-fi had good connection. Breakfast was basic continential but seemed fresh.