Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Rochester

My stay at EL

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room smelled incredibly musty. It was sort of a turn off immediately when you walk into the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Paredes

Family

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good, front desk very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding, and we just wanted a cheap hotel to spend the weekend in, as we knew we wouldn't be spending much time actually at the hotel. It was as we expected given the low price. It wasn't anything special, but it wasn't a bad or necessarily dirty hotel. Simply low key.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Markesan, WI

Very Disgusting. Extremely Disappointed!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The hotel was off the main road. But still close to restaurants and the main highway exit.
We had a no smoking room that smelled strongly of smoke. The carpet felt sticky. The bathroom felt dirty. The air conditioner would only work on high. The TV needed to be replaced, the screen was terrible. The pool area was nasty. Most of the hot tub jets did not work. The floor in the pool area was dirty and the water was really dirty feeling. Needs major updating!!! The nicer hotels were just down the road. Wish we would have stayed there. Disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Swistonfrom Washburn, WI

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every Thing was fine. I will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

This hotel is scary.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I used this hotel because it allowed pets and was on the route I was taking.
One room was labeled "Beware of guard dog" the curtain was open and when I looked in there was a huge dog in there and you could see where it had ripped the drywall down. My room was actually nicely appointed compared to what I thought I might get but everything was dirty and worn out. The towels were paper thin and scratchy. No shampoo was provided. I called the staff ahead of time to make sure parking was available for my moving truck, they told me "sure, sure, sure" but the parking that was available was to park in the street outside of the hotel security fencing. It appeared transient people lived in the hotel,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti RNfrom Weston

dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have a strong immune system stay here. Otherwise it is not worth the money. No towels in the room and the pool was freezing. The whole hotel has an odd smell. Not staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom Caledonia

Great Little Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed our stay here. We really appreciated the cleanliness and preparedness of the owner for us. It was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Just 'eh.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Cleaner bathroom floors and walls in the entire room!
The bathroom could use a good scrubbing around the edges of the floor. The walls had some "dried run-down" something on them by the bed. Yuck. The bed was overall comfortable. The pillow was lumpy but it was not flat. The pool was cold and the hot tub was not so hot but all in all, we had fun swimming. People were in the pool area drinking and asking where a trash can was... um... (signs say no alcohol or outside food or drink so hello no trash can needed in the pool area). The man that checked us in asked me 3 times how many people were in our room. I said 4. Two adults and 2 children. He said, "there will be extra charge if more" Ummmm... wth? I said 4 people. Anyhow, the breakfast was good. Lots of raisins in stuff though, cereal, bagels, bread, muffins, wow. Luckily we like raisins. :-) All in all, it wasn't the best place but it wasn't the worse either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com