Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room for the price!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice, only thing found TWO hairs... One on hand towel other in whirl tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claressafrom Michigan

Best Western Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hotel stay was good. The service and room was good. My only issue is the breakfast wasn't so good. The meat wasn't completely done. I would give my stay a 3.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosefrom Ripon, wi

cleanliness of room

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Was on a long trip and pulled off the road for the night. It was midnight. The desk clerk offered me a late checkout. The room was nice. Everything clean. Only bad thing is it's close to highway so it was noisy. I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment. I wish they would have had tea bags in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Add an ice machine on the 2nd floor (currently only on 1st and 3rd floors).
Location: 50 minute drive to downtown Chicago.
Good location, right off the freeway with other hotels. Helpful staff, refrigerator and microwave in the room, plenty of electrical outlets, nice carpeted stairwells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was okay. The hotel smelled like chlorine, everywhere. The bed was your standard comfort level. The towels in the bathroom were old, and tattered. I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but from the smell of chlorine, and based on other reviews, I would guess I wouldn't have enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The clerk who checked us in was very kind and engaging, that's important to me.
Location: We drove to Munster from here for a show at the Arts Center.
The facility is well cared for but aging. More pillows on the bed would have been a huge plus for us, though we didn't ask for any. A king size bed with four half size pillows seemed very skimpy.