Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near food and shopping

Posted Jul 20, 2015
nice, clean hotel. Was loud at night. Breakfast was a small selection but nice grab and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable room, reasonable price.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Enlarge fitness area. Improve pool lighting and reduce chemicals.
Location: Gino's Steakhouse was very good, but pricey.
The staff, room cleanliness and comfort are just as good as the higher priced hotels, but at a more reasonable price. Very nice complimentary breakfast. The fitness room was cramped for space and could have used an elliptical machine and some dumbbells (only if there was more space available). The pool was heavy with chemicals and poorly lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option

Posted Jun 16, 2015
i stopped here on my way into chicago. It's definitely worth the $85 I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The bed and room was comfortable but that's about the only thing I liked.
Ok experience. Don't think I'll be back though. The customer service could be better and the breakfast area was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Just think the pool should be open later... Everything else was great! Check in and out was quick. The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful... Would definitely come back and recommend. Thank you!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Minimal standards incleanliness and appearance.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
My wife has stage four lung cancer therefore cleanliness and air quality are very important to us. First room 300 we got smelled like smoke. So we got room 302. It smelled a little better. However when sitting in the chair and pushing the foot rest away from the chair there was the packaging of a condom. Very embarassing to say the least as it was a guest of ours who made the discovery. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. But this will probably be our last as our next booking will likely be at Comfort Suites in Merrellville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room for the price!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice, only thing found TWO hairs... One on hand towel other in whirl tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and well staffed

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great. We went on a Saturday when the time jumped ahead an hour. When I joked aloud about how we were going to lose an hour of time at the hotel the front desk clerk gave us an extra hour to check out. He was very nice and professional. The room was nice and clean. The jacuzzi tub in our room was clean and worked well. My only complaint about the tub was that it took a good ½ hour to fill up. The water pressure was pretty slow. The hotel as a whole was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent Service

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location.... had everything we needed (including that I forgot a razor/shave cream). comfortable room