Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very good rooms. Staff are very friendly and the place is quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

First floor room smelled like old wet towel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast area, front desk could be nicer too
Location: Didn't look very safe
The room was very specious, but super dark fabrics made it look dingy. The most disappointing part was the smell of the room; it smelled like old wet towel soaked in bleach because of the indoor pool on the first floor. We opened windows to get some fresh air before we went to sleep but couldn't keep them open because hotel surroundings didn't look very safe. The breakfast area is so small and tight everybody bumped into each other, it only had 4 tables!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy and uncomfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The people in the next ro were very noisy we called the desk-they handled it immediately-we were happy with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The pool was heated. The kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy

Location is great!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
This hotel is just minutes away from everything! There were so many restaurants and stores and there was a shopping mall and movie theater basically just across the street. The pool area was a little ran down but it was still fun and the hot tub was relaxing. It had a free hot breakfast--cant beat that! The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely like to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Central indiana

Great pool, not cold nice people

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a big spot on the couch, didn't want To sit on it. The pool area was warm and the water was warm, not cold at all. Was a great place to stay, near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from St. Louis

Best in the area

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am from N/W IN, and some of my family still lives there so for years I have stayed at various area hotels for family holidays. Esp. for the price range, the Merrillville Best Western was far above the surrounding competition. The room was spacios and very clean, and the mgmt accommodated our request for an isolated room since we have a newborn. I will definitely be staying here on our future trips.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn from Indianapolis

Mixed review

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was wonderful. the employees were very nice, the room was very nice. The heat was horrible...the room was 88 degrees, and even with the window open , the coolest the room got was 85 degrees. I could never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No problems to report

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there over the Thanksgiving holiday to visit family and attend a wedding. The hotel is close and convenient to freeways and major streets. It was clean and quiet despite being central to shopping malls on Black Friday. The pool and hot tub were very good. Breakfast included a waffle maker, hot scrambled eggs, and sausage.