Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Was on a long trip and pulled off the road for the night. It was midnight. The desk clerk offered me a late checkout. The room was nice. Everything clean. Only bad thing is it's close to highway so it was noisy. I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment. I wish they would have had tea bags in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Add an ice machine on the 2nd floor (currently only on 1st and 3rd floors).
Location: 50 minute drive to downtown Chicago.
Good location, right off the freeway with other hotels. Helpful staff, refrigerator and microwave in the room, plenty of electrical outlets, nice carpeted stairwells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The clerk who checked us in was very kind and engaging, that's important to me.
Location: We drove to Munster from here for a show at the Arts Center.
The facility is well cared for but aging. More pillows on the bed would have been a huge plus for us, though we didn't ask for any. A king size bed with four half size pillows seemed very skimpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlafrom Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel mgr was extremely rude, unprofessional and inconsiderate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Virginia

Okay for One Night

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent, but....the sleeper sofa was not clean and the "hot breakfast" was disappointing and located in an extremely cramped area. Everytime one person moved anywhere, someone else seated at another table had to shift as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ottofrom DK

Behagelig

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket tilfreds, og vil komme der igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very good rooms. Staff are very friendly and the place is quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

First floor room smelled like old wet towel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast area, front desk could be nicer too
Location: Didn't look very safe
The room was very specious, but super dark fabrics made it look dingy. The most disappointing part was the smell of the room; it smelled like old wet towel soaked in bleach because of the indoor pool on the first floor. We opened windows to get some fresh air before we went to sleep but couldn't keep them open because hotel surroundings didn't look very safe. The breakfast area is so small and tight everybody bumped into each other, it only had 4 tables!!!!