Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice!
Cons: More tv channels and more food for breakfast.
Location: The location was great!!!
This hotel was a nice place to stay. I was able to check in early and check out late. the bed was comfy. I wish that there were more tv channels and more food for breakfast. Overall, I enjoyed my stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. I'll stay here again next time I'm in the area. The only thing I didn't like was the room service. Yuck! Luckily, there are many restaurant choices in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Visit just for a day

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice. I loved having outlets all over the room so I could plug in!
Very happy with this hotel and plan on staying here again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Green emphasis.
Cons: Replace furniture and carpet.
Location: Lots of eateries nearby.
It was just okay but not great like I have experienced in other Comfort Suite facilities. The soft chair in our room had multiple stains and the carpet seemed dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight spot

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at Comfort Suites Merrillville twice recently as an easy-access spot after leaving Chicago. The room's cleanliness and spaciousness have been benefits, and the hotel both times was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was adequate each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Convenient location and felt very safe and secure.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. WIFI actually was pretty fast. Nice flat screen TV and room temp was easy to control. Great value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: I think the front desk staff should not rekey a guest's key card without first checking identification.
It was an average experience. I thought the room was a little pricy given there were a dozen other hotels that seemed to share the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Cfrom Louisville, KY

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by Erica at check-in. She was very friendly and helpful as we had multiple rooms on the reservation and she saw to it that we were grouped together. Once in the room we discovered the TV remote was missing. One quick call to the front desk and Erica had a new one to us within 5 minutes. The hotel, elevator, halls and rooms were very clean. Apparently the elevator has been worked on since earlier reviews by others. Room was quiet, Air conditioning worked great, beds were very comfortable, the room very clean and all amenities were in the room - decent size mini fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Breakfast on Saturday morning was very good - Great variety - Hard boiled eggs or hot mini omelets, biscuits & sausage gravy, waffles (regular or cinnamon), assorted danish, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, juices, fresh fruit, assorted coffees and milk. One suggestion to make - if maids would pull blackout curtains slightly toward center of the window where guests can find them. They were somewhat hidden behind sheers and pushed all the way back to both sides. Two of our rooms had the same dilemma and could not find them. The next morning sunlight woke us up early. I highly recommend this Comfort Suites for your next stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiarra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com