Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Indiana

Our stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the night light in the bathroom, my husband doesn't handle dark very well, since he does not see well either.
Location: The bath tub seemed a little slick, so I put the bath mat in tub so he wouldn't fall
We arrived later in the evening, went to our room and got settled in. Everything was quiet and got a good nights sleep. We had a good breakfast the next morning, and headed to Church the next morning for a funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Indianapolis

Good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Right in the middle of the everything. Plenty of options around for food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cat from Indianapolis

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, so I can't speak much to the facilities. But the room was clean and the staff was friendly. If I needed a room in this area again, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Scott from MI

shopping every year!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come with our entire family and shop with our Christmas money and certificates! Great location, great pool, awesome rooms and a filling breakfast!! Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from il

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice suites with all conveniences. Great breakfast. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cori from Michigan

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay.... We were visiting Chicago but didn't want to spend the money on an expensive hotel in the city. This was a perfect option for us. Wonderful front desk staff and breakfast staff! The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We will certainly be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drewtello

3 day trip

Posted Dec 13, 2013
I was quite pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel rooms. The amenities weren't exceptional but it's a nice hotel. If you're going to Chicago for work it's about an hour and a half out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Newly found favorite!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We booked this hotel to stay in the day before Thanksgiving. We wanted our boys to get to swim a little before Thanksgiving festivities at their great-grandparents' house. We looked for an inexpensive hotel that had a pool and this is what we found. As we approached our destination, we had concerns: what if "we get what we pay for," what if the pool is closed, what if this hotel is simply terrible? Upon check in, we knew were were completely wrong in our concerns!! The hotel room was fabulous; a true suite with separate "living room," fridge and microwave. The beds were so comfortable after traveling all afternoon, and the pool was PERFECT for our 3 and 5 year old. Breakfast the next morning was delicious; in fact, we had to go back 2-3 times for more blueberry muffins for the boys! Overall, we felt like it was the best deal we've every gotten on a hotel considering all that we got! We will definitely look for Comfort Suites the next time we travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
On the road for Thanksgiving - Comfort Suites was great. Nice bed, clean room, everything worked. Very satisfied!