Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great for the $$

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was kind, courteous. The king bed was very comfortable. My wife suffers with fibro & she slept very well. We will stay again next time we visit family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
OK Experience. Was expecting a little more for the price of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice from the outside.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Clean elevator, fix thermostats, and replace front desk staff, evening and day staff!
On first appearance, the hotel looked very inviting. The lady at the front desk should be working somewhere else, she did not appear to want to be there. When we walked into the room, it was very clean, and COLD. Now, keep in mind, I personally love a cold room, especially in June, or any other time of the year! The air conditioner's thermostat was obviously broken because the temperature setting was on 77 degrees, but it was more like 60 degrees in the room...even too cold for me! I contacted the front desk and told the lady that the air conditioner would not shut off when it reached a desired temperature setting, and her response was just to turn it off. Well, duh!! No offer to switch our room, have a maintenance guy to look at it, or anything. Well, that's just great...turn it off...then get up at 1am to turn it on because it was too warm, then up at 3:30am to turn it off because it was too cold!! See my point?? I AM NOT a Human thermostat, I am a customer, a good customer...just act like you care! The elevator was filthy, the front desk staff could not have cared less, but the staff that cleaned the rooms were great!! Stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly and efficient. Room clean and comfortable. No complaints. I didn't sample breakfast so that is unknown . Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Lebanon, IN

Nice, quiet hotel near a lot of things

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: quiet decent rate comfortable
Cons: A few more breakfast choices, like sausage, gluten-free bread. Hotel staff were courteous enough, but not overly friendly. Furniture, rugs shabby
Location: lots of things around
It was a quiet hotel near a LOT of restaurants, shopping, etc. in Merrillville. The hotel staff was so-so. Not particularly friendly. Parts of the hotel, such as the elevator and some of the furniture in the room are starting to look a little shabby, but nothing too bad. The room was quiet, comfortable and we got a decent rate. The free breakfast was ok, but nothing spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TK from OHIO

Beautiful room

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only there one night. Almost wish we had to stay longer the room was so pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Indiana

Our stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the night light in the bathroom, my husband doesn't handle dark very well, since he does not see well either.
Location: The bath tub seemed a little slick, so I put the bath mat in tub so he wouldn't fall
We arrived later in the evening, went to our room and got settled in. Everything was quiet and got a good nights sleep. We had a good breakfast the next morning, and headed to Church the next morning for a funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Merriville In

Trip to Indiana

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very comfortable, very clean. We will stay there again.