Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean room quiet, charming, efficient staff,

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, total access to everything.
Cons: Food, all We wanted to do and close to our relatives.
Location: Any kind of food we wanted. Great location.
Clean room, quiet, friendly and efficient staff, easy access to all we wanted to do, recommend this place to anyone.cl
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington, ny

Under staffed and not Clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We chose this hotel because we were meeting family, all of us drove 10 hours. I looked for a hotel with a pool and hot tub, so everyone could relax and enjoy the evening. The hot tub was not working, and was completely drained of water. The pool was very cold. There were no towls in the pool, and we had to ask 4 times before they were replaced. The lobby or rooms did not look like they had been vacuumed in days. And when our family wanted to get breakfast the next day at 6:45, our goal was to be back on the road by 7, we were told we could not eat breakfast until 7. Despite all the food sitting out. We had to literally stand there and wait until 7. I would not recommend this place or stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Mattresses looked worn but slept well. I would prefer a suite but I was NOT mislead about the size of the room.
I was able to walk to restaurants if I so desired. I am not much on continental breakfast's at any hotel but a restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very quiet and the beds are very comfortable! I slept well every night. This hotel is right across from I-65 but you wouldn't even know it! Very quiet. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Ok hotel. Not really modern. Needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Staff was ok. Not happy about reservation situation. I was quoted a price and charged a bit extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack from Wisconsin

Good Value for the Money

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice basic hotel, somewhat dated but clean. Breakfast was okay. Compared with other hotels in the area a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cbd from south carolina

very comfy bed

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very convenient for our quick trip to Chicago (only 50 minutes out of city), bed was super comfy after a long day, hot tub was not working but kids really enjoyed the pool, staff was superb and accommodating, carpeted wide steps at end of hall next to exit doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paige from Rochester hills MI

Close to highway

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Although I was there for 20 hours I received attention for my needs.the staff is open and friendly