Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arrived late, person at front desk was helpful.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Location: Stopped along road
I had a good experience. staff wasn't sure if breakfast hours were weekend hours on Labor Day, even though it said that weekends and holidays were the same. Other than that , staff was helpfu;.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Clean room quiet, charming, efficient staff,

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, total access to everything.
Cons: Food, all We wanted to do and close to our relatives.
Location: Any kind of food we wanted. Great location.
Clean room, quiet, friendly and efficient staff, easy access to all we wanted to do, recommend this place to anyone.cl
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington, ny

Under staffed and not Clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We chose this hotel because we were meeting family, all of us drove 10 hours. I looked for a hotel with a pool and hot tub, so everyone could relax and enjoy the evening. The hot tub was not working, and was completely drained of water. The pool was very cold. There were no towls in the pool, and we had to ask 4 times before they were replaced. The lobby or rooms did not look like they had been vacuumed in days. And when our family wanted to get breakfast the next day at 6:45, our goal was to be back on the road by 7, we were told we could not eat breakfast until 7. Despite all the food sitting out. We had to literally stand there and wait until 7. I would not recommend this place or stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Mattresses looked worn but slept well. I would prefer a suite but I was NOT mislead about the size of the room.
I was able to walk to restaurants if I so desired. I am not much on continental breakfast's at any hotel but a restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very quiet and the beds are very comfortable! I slept well every night. This hotel is right across from I-65 but you wouldn't even know it! Very quiet. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Ok hotel. Not really modern. Needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Staff was ok. Not happy about reservation situation. I was quoted a price and charged a bit extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamkke from Merriville

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay, the staff was great and the room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail from Michigan

Not bad but, not great

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I arrived for check in Saturday afternoon, we were issued a key to the room. we arrived at the room to find the door ajar. The beds were mostly made, they were missing pillow cases; the housekeeper came into the room and gave a little scream- we startled her. We left so she could finish her job and not have to work around 4 people. The biggest disappointment was the notice from the health department stating pool and hot tub were out of order. I checked in at the front desk and the clerk said we could use the pool at the Best Western. My family of 4 jumped in the car and went to the BW. Their pool was tiny, crowded and COLD. On the plus side we were given a late check out. Not sure if I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelling for the weekend from From Nebraska

Good for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was friendly, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was nice. The pool was kind of small and had a very strong chlorine smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com