Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The staff was friendly & helpful. We really liked that the hotel was in its own little corner without noise or traffic. The facilities were also very nice, including the gym and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Room was comfortable, clean. Staff excellent. Great price. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Madison, WI

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel is great location for those attending an event at the Star Plaza. It is only about a block for the venue.
This hotels accommodations are appropriate for business or pleasure travel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Needs updating

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Our room, 139, had an absolutely filthy sofa. I did not sit on it for fear of getting dirt on my clothing. The shower had good water pressure and the bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were awesome, will definitely stay again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Troy Ohio

Nice location.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: less than 1 hour from Downtown Chicago, very clean, and very nice staff. Would definitely recommend.
Cons: More signs on main ave, directing to Hotel.
Location: lots of good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from Chicago

Nice close to the Star Plaza Theater

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: I like the location. It is near the theater but tucked in the back by the woods for privacy. The parkking lot was full but the halls were still quiet.
We attended the Chris Botti concert at the Star Plaza. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a nice place to stay overnight. The website said it had smoking rooms but the hotel is none smoking. We had to go outside to smoke, which actually gave us a chance to walk the trail behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Expressway

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Best place around. . For the price I will come back..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We have stayed here a few times on our way through to PA and have been quite satisfied. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable with friendly staff. An included breakfast would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spotless Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Add a hinge stop to Bath door so it doesn't hit the Mirrored closet doors right behind.
For a Hotel located next to an Expressway, we were pleased w/ the almost non-existent road noise while in our room, but also the grounds were beautiful, w/ a fountain in front of the hotel & waterfall in back w/ very nice trees & landscaping: being able to stroll the paths outside instead of just another parking lot was a plus. Inside, everywhere- was Clean Clean Clean: Lobby area, hallways, pool area & room itself- you can tell the staff cares about the comfort of its guests- right down to the soft towels & comfy bed. Breakfast was basic fare, but hot, cooked perfectly & plentiful. We would recommend this Marriot to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant stay.