Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Run down, dirty hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel. Very, very poor choice.
Cons: The hotel needs to be totally remodeled. It is a dirty, mess.
Location: We were there for a family funeral and did not have time to try to move to another hotel.
Will never stay in Econo Lodge again. Run down, dirty, furnishings in room dirty and worn out. Breakfast buffet terrible. Food of the cheapest variety. Food did not look fresh. Staff tried to help. Had to ask that a chair be covered with a blanket. It was disgustingly dirty and worn. Don't choose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The room smelled like smoke, ant traps around the floor, and a peeled orange behind bed- disgusting. Second room was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The room had a stench in it, like the carpet needed to be taking up.
I was pleased with the staff, they were very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krystyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Detroit area

Passing through

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were just passing through on our way to Chicago so just needed a cheaper place to sleep. It worked fine for that. Wasn't much there for the free breakfast. The shower was good and the bed was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachaunn from Indianapolis

Disappointed, costly stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
My car was hit in hotel parking lot totally upset about that. Cob webs were all in the hotel room, 2 pillows & non available upon asking the desk clerk. Tv only had one remote in the suite we stayed in. Breakfast was horrible, pool was closed. My family stayed there before this time it was not good very disappointed may never stay again. Would rather pay more money and be satisfied with accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roshanda from Fort wayne

Okay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed pool was down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Indiana

Great

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmella from chicago

Needs improvement, but a good stop for quick stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel room, the employees were professional and accomidating. The only downside was the location. Did not feel safe with the security of the side entrances and being next to a truck stop. Also no blanket...just that cover