Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
the hotel clerk was back taking a nap when we went to check out. Someone else who didn't know how to check out was the one checking out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW TX

Ok for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hard to find anyone at front desk. Gave us attitude when asked for more towels as there were two towels in room and there where 3 of us in room. Breakfast was out of milk, coffee, juice every morning . Had to ask for them to be filled.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom il

Cheap hotel false advertising

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It said it had a pool & hot tub only had pool even bill boards on highway said they had hot tub. Never available hotel staff . Beds that felt like sleeping on cement .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Time-worn property

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: general maintenance and repairs have been neglected. It is not beyond repair, but needs some TLC and professional skilled tradespeople.
This property was probably quite nice when it was first built (1980s?) but time and use has taken its toll. Maintenance inside and out has been neglected, and where some of it was done it was not done well. The breakfast was basic at best. Having said that, we were passing through and arrived at 11:00pm and were back om the road again first thing in the morning. We were looking for a warm bed where we could stretch out and get a few hours' sleep - and this room filled this basic need. You get what you pay for - and in this case, we did. It was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good stay for $50 plus tax. (Expedia) Closer u get to Chicago the more expensive it gets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ask for 2nd floor

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here a number of times, always on 2nd floor. Rooms were pretty ok. This time stayed in 1st floor room and was much worse condition than upper rooms. Don't have fridge or microwave and spa is permanently closed. Boo Hiss, will stay elsewhere next time. Wasn't worth saving a few dollars on the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yupfrom Nc

Yup

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yup
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bossfrom in

ok stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No espn,if I could have left I would have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rayann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com