Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by wow from Econo lodge Merrillville

OMG

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all the staff was very good for what they have to work with no problems there . The parking lot is falling apart giant pot holes this is your first indication that this was not going to be good . Now step into the hallway heading to your room that reeks of urine .Then step into your room that has the same smell and the A/C is broken staff was able to fix that but not the smell . The carpet on the floor in the room was so dirty it was hard the whole hotel needs to be remodeled. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Room smelled cigarette dirty towels in bath lamp did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice. Was next door to Cracker Barrel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: More towels.
Location: Cracker Barrel is right next door.
We loved the bed. We didn't like that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. They also said that their was a pool and spa which there wasn't. But otherwise it was a wonderful stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cristina from calumet city

wouldn't come back

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a piece of gum stuck to the sheets on the bed, no remote control, the fitness room wasn't like what i saw online, and they were asking for 50 dollar deposit fee, I wanted to cancel but couldn't Cuz I reserved it thru a third party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by judy from alabama

close to everything

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay for 9 nights. Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful. The only thing was that when I arrived I had no toilet paper, few towels, and I wouldn't think of walking on that carpet with my bare feet because it was so filthy. It would be great if I could get a credit or a refund!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Lafayette, IN

Pleasant over night

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price for room.
Cons: They need to clean the outside of the hotel, fix some small things. Roff and siding showed wear.
Location: very easy access to US 30 and all it activities, and I 65.
Stayed one night, it was pleasant, I had to be in South Holland on Monday morning and it was a great spot for me to enjoy the night in Merrville and drive to South Holland the next morning. Would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky from Warsaw

EconoLodge Review

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all of what was expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Mississippi

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating. Furniture was old and damaged. Entry and walk thru was nasty.