Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Room smelled cigarette dirty towels in bath lamp did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice. Was next door to Cracker Barrel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: More towels.
Location: Cracker Barrel is right next door.
We loved the bed. We didn't like that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. They also said that their was a pool and spa which there wasn't. But otherwise it was a wonderful stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cristina from calumet city

wouldn't come back

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a piece of gum stuck to the sheets on the bed, no remote control, the fitness room wasn't like what i saw online, and they were asking for 50 dollar deposit fee, I wanted to cancel but couldn't Cuz I reserved it thru a third party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by judy from alabama

close to everything

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay for 9 nights. Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful. The only thing was that when I arrived I had no toilet paper, few towels, and I wouldn't think of walking on that carpet with my bare feet because it was so filthy. It would be great if I could get a credit or a refund!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Lafayette, IN

Pleasant over night

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price for room.
Cons: They need to clean the outside of the hotel, fix some small things. Roff and siding showed wear.
Location: very easy access to US 30 and all it activities, and I 65.
Stayed one night, it was pleasant, I had to be in South Holland on Monday morning and it was a great spot for me to enjoy the night in Merrville and drive to South Holland the next morning. Would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky from Warsaw

EconoLodge Review

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all of what was expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Mississippi

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating. Furniture was old and damaged. Entry and walk thru was nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average, it is cheaper..

Posted May 20, 2014
Room was not cleaned.. no iron, breakfast was not good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Litchfield OH

OK Stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in there was 1 couple in front of us. They were asking a lot of questions about the rate, where to find things in the hotel as well as where to find things locally within the area. It was approximately 15 minutes that I stood in line waiting to be next. I don't have a problem with that at all. I feel the front desk person could have at least acknowledged my presence. Getting to the room, the air conditioner would not work properly. We had the temperature on cool, down as low as it would go, but the room was extremely warm. We noticed several other rooms might have had the same problem as they had the windows open. I probably should have asked for another room (my bad). The continental breakfast was OK. However, the bagels they served appeared to be stale, they ran out of orange juice and they only served mini donuts, no Danish. Like I said, the stay was OK.