Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW TX

Ok for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hard to find anyone at front desk. Gave us attitude when asked for more towels as there were two towels in room and there where 3 of us in room. Breakfast was out of milk, coffee, juice every morning . Had to ask for them to be filled.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom il

Cheap hotel false advertising

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It said it had a pool & hot tub only had pool even bill boards on highway said they had hot tub. Never available hotel staff . Beds that felt like sleeping on cement .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Time-worn property

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: general maintenance and repairs have been neglected. It is not beyond repair, but needs some TLC and professional skilled tradespeople.
This property was probably quite nice when it was first built (1980s?) but time and use has taken its toll. Maintenance inside and out has been neglected, and where some of it was done it was not done well. The breakfast was basic at best. Having said that, we were passing through and arrived at 11:00pm and were back om the road again first thing in the morning. We were looking for a warm bed where we could stretch out and get a few hours' sleep - and this room filled this basic need. You get what you pay for - and in this case, we did. It was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good stay for $50 plus tax. (Expedia) Closer u get to Chicago the more expensive it gets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jfrom NJ

Overall nice accommodations

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and simple...the front desk folks were extremely kind. The hotel was located in a great place with access to restaurants and stores. There was nothing fancy or spectacular about the place, but it met our needs for a night of sleep and a place to shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oliviafrom Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was large and had everything we needed. It was a really nice place and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Audreyfrom Kentucky

Really nice hotel and great for the money!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was very reasonably priced so our expectations were set accordingly, but when we arrived, it was such a nice surprise. The property was clean, well appointed and pleasantly decorated. The staff was accomadating as well. The only improvement would be the breakfast. The area was clean, but the selection was very limited. Also, there were times the staff was outside the front door smoking instead of at their position. Other than those two small things, it was a really nice hotel and I would strongly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles Price

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com