Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest before going into Chicago

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: About an hour outside of Chicago
Called around 8pm the night of reservation and said we wouldn't get there until 2-3am. The lady was very nice and accommodating. Good value for the money. The deadbolt didn't work but they had a chain lock attached.
1 out of 5
by terry from detroit

Crap

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I wish you have refunds , pictures not up to date , breakfast a joke , smells, and room dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chet from San Antonio, TX

convieniently located to my P.O.I.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location is convieniently located close to: US Highways, dining places, and the room rates fit anyone's budget.
Cons: I am not a cell phone owner & I was dissappointed in the no long distance phone policy.
This is truly an affordable motel with knowledgeable and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by George from Upper Marlboro, MD

Not sure if I want to stay here again.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Nice location.
Thermostat was not working. The heat seemed to stay on all of the time. Reported it to front desk and was told that someone would come fix it. No one ever came. After three days figured out that the thermostat had to be set at it's lowest setting (58) in order for it to cycle of and on to have the room at a comfortable level. Bathtub was backed up a little. So when taking shower I was standing in a puddle of water. I guess I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weston

Comfort on a Budget

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location and condition/comfort of the room.
Location: Near to Merrillville, IN and the Star Plaza Theater, etc. Valparaiso University is 15-20 minutes away and easy to get to from the hotel.
The hotel was very conveniently located (just off I-65), with easy access to Merrillville and Valparaiso attractions. While it took a while to warm up the room (it was 11 degrees without the wind chill when we arrived), it was extremely cozy, with firm beds and soft, fluffy towels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TheCCP from Houston, TX

Excellent staff...

Posted Nov 11, 2013
I booked this hotel for my 88 year old father who was in town for a funeral. Kayla W. did a great job making sure he received a first floor room, she also went above & beyond & helped out with airline information among other things. Kudos to Ms Kayla W. & thank you so much for taking great care of my father. You are appreciated by us down here in Houston , TX!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Fort Wayne, IN

Inexpensive hotel near Star Plaza in Merrillville

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Easy and close parking, large room, comfortable beds.
Cons: More lighting in bathroom area. The breakfast buffet didn't have much food available - just cereal, bagels, bread for toast, and a few tiny donuts.
Location: We just went to the Star Theater, which was a few miles away.
Room was nice, clean, and fairly large. Not much lighting in the bathroom/dressing room area, but enough to "get by" with. No hair dryer provided, but we were able to get one from the front desk.