Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Air conditioning didn't sufficiently work, only the fan blew. You have to get to breakfast first to get anything. Worth the cheap price I paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location to where visiting.
Cons: The condition of the room
The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. There were spider webs all over the room. The bathroom had dirt in all corners of the room. The ceiling in the bathroom was missing paint in many spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Merrillville suite.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: The carpeting was disgusting.
Location: It was close to I65 and a mall.
The staff was friendly. The "suite" was disapponiting. The air conditioner was only in the bedroom and the only was to get the living area comfortable was to get the bedroom frigid. The carpet felt filthy and damp underfoot so plan to keep on shoes at all times. Towels were minimally effective. The pol is small and the advertised hot tub did not exist. The rooms were quiet and the linens were clean. Not a bad overall experience. We needed inexpensive and pet friendly which was what we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Run down, dirty hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel. Very, very poor choice.
Cons: The hotel needs to be totally remodeled. It is a dirty, mess.
Location: We were there for a family funeral and did not have time to try to move to another hotel.
Will never stay in Econo Lodge again. Run down, dirty, furnishings in room dirty and worn out. Breakfast buffet terrible. Food of the cheapest variety. Food did not look fresh. Staff tried to help. Had to ask that a chair be covered with a blanket. It was disgustingly dirty and worn. Don't choose this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 thumbs down

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
rude Employees Except the maintenance man he was beyond helpful. No clean towels in the room or pool area hallways were dirty and stained and room wasn't clean at check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cruzin'

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was traveling due to death in family and a comfortable room was what I needed and it is what I got. The only down thing was that the pool was closed for most of the time that I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The room smelled like smoke, ant traps around the floor, and a peeled orange behind bed- disgusting. Second room was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The room had a stench in it, like the carpet needed to be taking up.
I was pleased with the staff, they were very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krystyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels