Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Business Travelers - Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The staff are polite and courteous. Rooms are clean and in good repair. Although, do not expect to have you mother figure pick up after your mess. Anything you need is clean, organized and available. Enjoyable stay. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Excellent business hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Good customer service. However, dont expect your mother to come and clean your mess everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

For business travel this is an excellent choice.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
If you are not expecting your mother to pickup after you, independence is something you cherish then this an excellent choice. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and ready to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business travelers

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: good location, easy to access from the interstate
Location: lots of restaurants, a mall for shopping, the Star Plaza has shows
A good hotel for business travelers needing a long stay in a place, room has lots of space to work, large kitchens for cooking. Hotel staff were helpful, courteous. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I really appreciate your comments about our helpful staff and our convenient location. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Thank you so much for your positive review. We would love to welcome you back in the future for another comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Minimal srrvice

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel is clean but service is not available. They work on the bring it - get it model. Need a towel - bring one to the registration desk and exchange. Its not a bad thing if your willing to participate in the service of your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Roger - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel being clean; however, we apologize that our level of service did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Put us all the way in the coroner on the thired floor no glasses in the room no ice machine. Lost money in the vendor machine and they did nothing.and your free breakfast? ? Was so so bad .should of went to la Quintana. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the amenities we offer and that you were not pleased with your stay overall. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location and cheerful staff.
Cons: It will need some updating at some point.
We were in Crown Point to take care of some family business. It was nice to have the option of cooking some of our meals. We were concerned about road noise since we were so close to the interstate. We were pleasantly surprised, the room was very quiet. There is some wear and tear at this facility, but it was very clean. The young woman checking us in was one of the most pleasant motel staff we have ever encountered. When we are back in the area we will most certainly stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: The towels and washcloths should be replaced.
Location: The location was fine.
There was nothing in the cabinets, no dishes, pots/pans, flat wear, etc. No extra pillows. The towels and wash cloths were so horribly hard I was tempted to purchase some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our convenient location; however, we apologize that our new kitchen equipment policy was not explained better to you. We now keep all utensils and equipment behind the front desk to ensure that they are properly sanitized. We will deliver them to you upon request. I will work with my staff to ensure that guests are informed of this upon check-in. As well, I am very sorry the linen did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with our purchasing department so that we can look into making upgrades. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellis from Merrillville

nothing spectacular

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was on the hard side and no hot breakfast. Just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ellis - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you felt the bed was uncomfortable and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will be inspecting all of our beds to ensure they are meeting our standards for comfort. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazel Green, AL

Hotel was not what I expected

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The room was large; just not clean.
Cons: Clean the rooms; make them smell nice; wash the sheets and towels, etc.....
Location: Merriville has lots of shopping and is close to Chicago.
The bathroom stank. It smelled like cigarette smoke to me, but the hotel clerk said it was coming from the vent which was in the bathroom. I asked to be moved to another room. It did not smell as bad, but it still had an odor. There was a dirty wash rag hanging from the shower in the second room I was moved to. The first night, around 3:43 A.M., some man started shouting, "Everybody out". I never opened my door, so I don't know what that was about, but my sleep was interrupted. After the second night, I moved to a different motel which was much much nicer and cleaner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room had a foul odor. As well, I am disheartened to read of the cleanliness issues you experienced in your second room. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced on your first night with us. I will share your comments with my security staff so that we can investigate and prevent this from happening again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.