Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, In

Home away from home,

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: There was no juice with the breakfast bar. I really would like daily clean towels even if you do not clean the room.
Cons: Seers with the window drapes for better privacy.
Location: Plenty places to eat at and shopping too.
The pots and pans for imediate use is just great. The price was reasonable and fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay City, MI

neglected

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The room was clean when we arrived. The clerk listened when I requested a room near an entrance because of my limited mobility.
Cons: Have ice in the room when we arrive and glasses to drink out of. We just spent 4.5 hours on the road and wanted a cold drink of water.
Location: We weren't looking for things to do. But the restaurant in the area were also difficult to get to.
Our room was not cleaned during our stay. The hotel was difficult to get to without enough signage. We only got there because of our GPS. There was no ice machine anywhere and the ice cube trays in the refrigerator were empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 25, 2015
Evrything is nice. The staff are nice and friendly and accomodating . The room is nice and cozy except that when you enter the room , the strong smell of the cigarratte still lingers as if the presence of the cigarrette butts are everywhere!! i hope they can do something about the bad cigarrette odor!! Overall is good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Quick get away

Posted May 14, 2015
My husband and i decided to do quick get away for two days...the room was nice and felt warm like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, home away from home experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: I like the layout of the room, having a small kitchen.
Cons: All of the items that I mentioned in my review.
Location: The hotel is in an excellent location, it is near plenty of restaurants and shopping sites.
I went through Expedia and when I checked in I asked about getting 2 beds. I was told there is a charge to get two beds and they didn't have any available. They gave me a room and I decided to go to the room first before getting my bags out of car. The room had not been cleaned so I had to get another room. The first room was on the 1st floor which is what we wanted but the 2nd room was on the 2nd floor. I was told that the 1bed was a Queen size bed but to me it looked like a full size bed. There was also food left in the refrigerator of the 2nd room; the one we stayed in. I was just not impressed with this hotel. The breakfast was oatmeal and muffins sat out on a counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to the room layout are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that both the rooms you encountered were not ready upon check-in. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our check-in process with our front desk staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: They offered free coffee and muffins in the lobby for breakfast.
Cons: Greater care in maintenance.
Location: This hotel is right next to I65 and close to countless chain restaurants and a mall. The location is very convenient for travelers.
I selected this hotel in part because it was a reasonable price and the hotel information indicated that it had been recently renovated. While I believe that is true the quality of the renovations was pretty low and the hotel is already showing wear. My room was fine and everything worked, however there was a terrible odor in the room and it wasn't very clean. There was garbage in the trash can when I arrived and the bathroom sink and toilet were dirty. I was glad that I was only staying one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described in your comments are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure rooms are being cleaned to our company’s high standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything and the price!
Cons: Hot breakfast?
Location: Great shopping. All facilities close by
Restful and comfortable. Convenient location. The noise from highway may be a disturbance if the window is opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a restful and comfortable stay in a convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oh

Nice spot, but empty kitchenette inconvenient.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
They don't keep dishes in kitchenettes and told me I had to take them up. Which meant I had to get a cart, huge and hard to handle. When I stay at different ESA, they bring the dishes to the room. Beds could be more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Everything worked in the room and it was comfortable and well laid out. The area was easy to get to. Restaurants were nearby. I would stay there again. It was a good deal for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable experience and enjoyed the convenience of our location. I am glad that you found our hotel to be a great value as well. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

rdisappointed

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk was rude and ignored me for 5 minutes while talking to her coworker when I tried to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with a friendly and accommodating service. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be making sure our staff provides each guest with fantastic customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.