Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oh

Nice spot, but empty kitchenette inconvenient.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
They don't keep dishes in kitchenettes and told me I had to take them up. Which meant I had to get a cart, huge and hard to handle. When I stay at different ESA, they bring the dishes to the room. Beds could be more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Everything worked in the room and it was comfortable and well laid out. The area was easy to get to. Restaurants were nearby. I would stay there again. It was a good deal for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable experience and enjoyed the convenience of our location. I am glad that you found our hotel to be a great value as well. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Excellent. Just right for family and friends.stayed ; 4days
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I booked this hotel on an Expedia hot rate and it stated breakfast included. This was nothing more than coffee and a breakfast snack bar. Advertising should indicate hot or cold breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Our grab-and-go breakfast is currently designed for guests to be able to quickly grab something to eat and take it with them as they start their day. I will be sure to speak with our staff about keeping the grab-and-go breakfast stocked and, in response to your feedback, I am going to mention your idea to our marketing team. Thank you very much for providing us with your comments. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrzejfrom Palos Park, Il

My Indiana experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
good place to stay on your business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and telling us we are a "good place to stay on your business trip". It means a lot hearing that you would recommend us to other business professionals so we can provide them with a "home away from home" experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, friendly, everything they advertised. No hiccups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Decent clean hotel for a quick or extended stay. close to tons of restaurants and a mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so glad to read that our staff provided you with a clean room that was to your liking. As well, it is great to know that you enjoyed our proximity to restaurants and shopping. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christifrom CHICAGO

ICE

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good except there were no ice trays in any of the rooms . All of the residents had to go to local gas stations to get ice.Big inconvenience and there are no ice machines in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bryanfrom Louisville, Ky

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Checking in was very easy and the clerk was very informative. She was very friendly and polite. I did not know at time of booking, that there was no housekeeping. There is housekeeping for an extra charge per cleaning. If wanted clean towels, sheets, etc, you were to bring them to the front desk to change them out. After arriving in my room, I did a little inspection. The room was very clean. The only thing that needed a little extra attention was the toilet. I noticed right under the rim of the toilet was a little dirty. The bed could be a little softer. But overall it was clean and roomy. The property was very clean, maintain and a great location. The staff was friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your comments regarding our informative and friendly staff and your clean room. Still, I do apologize that your toilet could have been cleaner. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are paying closer attention to detail in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.