Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great hotel in Merrillville

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: LOTS and LOTS of shopping along HW 30; Albanese and Fannie Mae candy stores; plenty of restaurant choices; shows at Star Plaza Theatre
This is a newer hotel with a quiet, clean, and comfy room, and features friendly and helpful staff. Easy access off HW 30/I-65 and only a very short drive to Star Plaza Theatre. LOTS of great shopping and restaurants in the area. Enjoyed our stay. Good value for this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eltovise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aleksandrafrom Dubai

Review

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was a little run-down, my room was immaculate and the bathroom was also very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent, helpful, and very friendly. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment (very limited selection) but overall it was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback to improve our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Convenient, clean, and affordable.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Needed an overnight stay and it fit my needs. Polite staff, clean, comfortable, and convenient location near I 65.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay hotel clean and staff was excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None all good
Location: Excellent
Excellent stay hotel staff excellent accommodations good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ebony

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivettafrom Chicago

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was new years eve, me and friends were talking as we walked to our room at about 4am. Before we were on our rooms, the desk clerk informed us that there was a noise complaint. We were informed that if it occurred again we would never asked to leave. I will never stay at this hotel again! NEVER a
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Erika, Hotel Management
We strive to ensure all our guest have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for informing us on an issue you had at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good enough place to stop.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is pretty good. A little worn in places but the staff was nice, the room was clean and comfortable and it was close to a Mexican restaurant and a steak house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Home for the holidays

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!!