Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Merrillville, IN

Great beds

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The beds in our room had warm, thick duvets that were wonderful. They made it very difficult to get up early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel off the main road

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: The rooms looked bigger in the pictures on the internet
Location: We attended the Holiday Star Plaza
All in all a good experience, the room seemed a little small but everything else was fine. Great staff working the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Merrillville, IN

Fine to stay but. . .

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second reservation with Hotels.com and I've been met with the same problem. I'm handicapped and specifically requested an accessible room. I've checked in late with my kids each time and immediately get them to bed. I then go to the bathroom only to find it is not accessible. I then (embarrassingly) need assistance in and out of the shower the next day. The front desk says Hotels.com never made the request as part of my profile. Not sure I can trust Hotels.com again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danna from Ringgold, Georgia

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Linda, who's in charge of breakfast is awesome! So is the front deal clerk, Valerie! Had an issue with the heat not working, but the serviceman came promptly to resolve the issue. We will make a point to stay here again on our next visit to the area. The staff is superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel to stay at if you need to get to Methodist Hospital without fighting traffic. Convenient to a few eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and responsive. They don't have a business center and let me use the computer and printer at the front desk to print my needed materials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Arkansas

Great place!!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Indiana and we choose the Hampton because we knew the name brand and the reviews helped. We could not have been happier it was a great hotel and the staff was amazing. If/when we come back we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although my family and I arrived late, we received a friendly greating, and were checked in quickly. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the refrigerator was handy. The breakfast was good with enough to eat even on our Vegan diet. Linda, who stocked the breakfast buffet, couldn't have been nicer. She went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed. We will stay again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect stop

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is my go to hotel each year on my way into chicago for an annual business event. always goes smoothly when they have a room left