Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfort, IN.

Very nice and clean Hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness..
Cons: Offer fans because we sleep with one on at home for the constant noise helps us sleep better. The fans on the AC/Heater doesn't have an option to lea
Location: Good places to eat, Star Plaza close and an awesome "Candy" store that we love to go to. ( kids loved it!)
This is our second time in a year we have stayed here because of going to Chicago from Frankfort, In... Very clean and nice hotel. Kids loved the swimming pool and both times had a very good breakfast. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buford, GA

Room a little small, but typical for Hampton.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff however went well beyond the call to insure our stay was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We hope you come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second recent stay, good as first

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: see above
Second stay at Hampton Inn in 3 months, was as pleased second as first time. Décor was very classy and updated, rooms were very nice and beds comfortable. Excellent breakfast, professional staff. I couldn't have been more pleased and Hampton Inn was both times not the cheapest selection but the second or third least expensive. We stayed at Merriville, IN and Marshalltown, IA and the Marshalltown room (suite) was absolutely enormous and gorgous, a unique square shape that make the best use of the generous space. I've stayed in hotels all over the world, 3 to 5 star, and the Marshalltown hotel was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in at any price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our property along with the Hampton Inn Marshalltown. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kokomo,IN

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Rooms clean beds soft good pillows service was excellent people friendly good price for the quality great breakfast large selection of food good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and amazing comments. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall nice quiet hotel on a Sunday night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Please visit us again when you are in the Merrillville area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The customer service was great. Also, the breakfast provided was excellent. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the Merrillville area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bingham Farms, MI

Work trip

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Was looking for a good location in the Merrillville area for a work trip. Quiet, clean and a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Chicago

Hampton Inn, Merrillville, Indiana

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was fantastic. The pool was nice and breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm pleased that your experience was great at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Minnesota

Frequent traveler chooses this hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the best service and I always have a good stay at this hotel. Upon my most recent stay, Bethany at the front desk was professional, cordial, and efficient. She checked with us later to make sure we were having a good experience. Every other aspect of the hotel (room, breakfast, lobby, service) have been outstanding every time. I have stayed in most of the other hotels in this area over the last 25 years, and would choose this hotel first. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I appreciate that you have chosen our hotel when you are in the Merrillville area. We will look forward to seeing you again soon! - Brittany S., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Grand Rapids

Great stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast in the morning and lots of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and your 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon!