Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good access to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. The hotel is older but in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IN.

Very nice and clean Hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness..
Cons: Offer fans because we sleep with one on at home for the constant noise helps us sleep better. The fans on the AC/Heater doesn't have an option to lea
Location: Good places to eat, Star Plaza close and an awesome "Candy" store that we love to go to. ( kids loved it!)
This is our second time in a year we have stayed here because of going to Chicago from Frankfort, In... Very clean and nice hotel. Kids loved the swimming pool and both times had a very good breakfast. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and used our pool and had a great breakfast! Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Room a little small, but typical for Hampton.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff however went well beyond the call to insure our stay was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We hope you come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second recent stay, good as first

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: see above
Second stay at Hampton Inn in 3 months, was as pleased second as first time. Décor was very classy and updated, rooms were very nice and beds comfortable. Excellent breakfast, professional staff. I couldn't have been more pleased and Hampton Inn was both times not the cheapest selection but the second or third least expensive. We stayed at Merriville, IN and Marshalltown, IA and the Marshalltown room (suite) was absolutely enormous and gorgous, a unique square shape that make the best use of the generous space. I've stayed in hotels all over the world, 3 to 5 star, and the Marshalltown hotel was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in at any price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Brittany S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our property along with the Hampton Inn Marshalltown. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Indianapolis

Great stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for our family. Breakfast was great, they offered different hot choices everyday. Linda in the breakfast room was so nice! Turned cartoons on for the kids, assisted with breakfast needs and offered boxes of mints....which we all looked forward to. The pool was nice, but highly chlorinated. After three days of off and on swimming, my kids started to break out with a rash. That would be our only suggestion to staff to look into. Overall, nice staff, clean hotel, comfy beds, good breakfast, and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Christina, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and we were able to accommodate you and your family. I'm so sorry that your children broke out in a rash. I can assure you that we monitor all chemical and water temperature levels a minimum of twice a day to ensure that they are in safe zone levels. I will still have our maintenance team look into this issue and continue to monitor levels several times on a daily basis. I hope that you and your family will come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rufus from Dubuque, IA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, clean hotel. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We hope to see you again soon! - Brittany S., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about my stay was really very good. The friendly hospitality of the staff was excellent! They were so willing to accommodate me and my family with whatever needs we may have had. Our room was very clean and comfy. The hotel amenities were also top notch. Very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
: I'm pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that we were able to accommodate your requests. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and I hope you stay with us again soon! - Brittany S., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Chicago

Great Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so professional and friendly! We enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! - Brittany S., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo,IN

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Rooms clean beds soft good pillows service was excellent people friendly good price for the quality great breakfast large selection of food good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and amazing comments. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice quiet hotel on a Sunday night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Please visit us again when you are in the Merrillville area!