Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from indianapolis

White sox game,

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Good for going to Chicago white sox game.
The room was great place for me to crash after the white sox game. It put me closer to home ride home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Kentucky

Two night stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location was good,. Easy to exit for travel to surrounding areas.
Cons: Room lighting good be improved. Room was judged to be a little dark when curtains closed and no sun available. Also hallway noise easily entered room
Location: Good choices in resturants. Ate at Bar Louie which is close to hotel. Food and service was excellent.
Visit family during this stay. First time at this hotel. Staff was friendly and offered good information on local resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 11, 2014
Clean, good value. Dining area was cramped. I would stay here again. Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Merrillville, IN

Great beds

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The beds in our room had warm, thick duvets that were wonderful. They made it very difficult to get up early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel off the main road

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: The rooms looked bigger in the pictures on the internet
Location: We attended the Holiday Star Plaza
All in all a good experience, the room seemed a little small but everything else was fine. Great staff working the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Merrillville, IN

Fine to stay but. . .

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second reservation with Hotels.com and I've been met with the same problem. I'm handicapped and specifically requested an accessible room. I've checked in late with my kids each time and immediately get them to bed. I then go to the bathroom only to find it is not accessible. I then (embarrassingly) need assistance in and out of the shower the next day. The front desk says Hotels.com never made the request as part of my profile. Not sure I can trust Hotels.com again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danna from Ringgold, Georgia

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Linda, who's in charge of breakfast is awesome! So is the front deal clerk, Valerie! Had an issue with the heat not working, but the serviceman came promptly to resolve the issue. We will make a point to stay here again on our next visit to the area. The staff is superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel to stay at if you need to get to Methodist Hospital without fighting traffic. Convenient to a few eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and responsive. They don't have a business center and let me use the computer and printer at the front desk to print my needed materials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Arkansas

Great place!!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Indiana and we choose the Hampton because we knew the name brand and the reviews helped. We could not have been happier it was a great hotel and the staff was amazing. If/when we come back we will stay there again.