Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good except you paid for breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: pool and water upon arriving.
Cons: more towels in pool. always running out.
Location: mall and shows
wasn't at hotel much. wall a little thin could hear a lot of children.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Verified Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about our hotel!!! We really do appreciate all feedback from our guests, because it helps us become the best we can be!!! Thank you for the 4 star rating. Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to get to. Nice comforts.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thanks for giving us an amazing review!!! Our staff really is the best in the business!!!!! Safe Travels!!! Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel, I will use Hilton again. The desk staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Verified Traveler, We were glad that we were able to entice you to choose Hiltons from here on out!!! Our desk staff is the best in the business!!! Safe Travels!!! Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaTasha from Atlanta

Awesome Visit. The room was spacious.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: hot tub and indoor poor. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Lots of smokers during my visit. I could smell their smoke coming through the vents.
Location: Plenty of shopping and eateries
Spacious, amenities were nice and staff was excellent. Breakfast was a treat as well.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
LaTasha, Thank you for the awesome review!!! Our staff does whatever it takes for the guests here!!! The breakfast is the best in the area!!! Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia from Minneapolis

Pleasant

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Professional staff. Disappointed in small pool and film in hot tub.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Felicia , Thank you for giving us a great review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is great and glad that you noticed. Thanks again!!! Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by salume from Chicago,Il

Nice area to shop at

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My stay was great. The hotel was wonderful including the indoor pool !!! The service desk charged me $25 fee and promised to refund me when I checked out. I never was refunded my amount. But it was a great stay!
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Salume, Thank you for the review!!! Merrillville is a great area to shop in . It was nice to hear that your stay was great!!!! The $25 amount is an authorization for incidentals and is released when you check out. Sometimes it just takes longer for it to show up back in an account due to the banking systems. Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean,and well situated.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Close to restaurants and shopping.Easy access to highway.Staff were friendly and attentive.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Wow 5 stars!!!! Thank you so much for the review!!!! We really are centrally located for shopping and dining in the area. Thanks again!!! Joseph Noworyta Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff and nice hotel.
Cons: Curtains for lighting - it was too bright in the morning.
We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was great and we enjoyed the facilities. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was delicious. Our only complaint is that the curtains in the room are not darkening and do not close all of the way, so light was a annoyance in the morning when the sun rose and was beaming into the windows. Other than that- great space and storage, even in a standard king room. Love that there's a fridge and microwave in the room, as the movement seems to be away from these accommodations. Lots of mirrors made the room ideal for getting ready for events for multiple people in a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the small bar area, lobby coffee. Like that the snack area had a few beers to purchase. Chose the hotel because they had a spa tub and pool.
Cons: Extend pool and spa tub after hours for adults.
Location: Location was good. Close to everything.
Hotel staff was friendly, check in was easy, They offered us other rooms in case the pool crowd was too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the small bar area, lobby coffee. Like that the snack area had a few beers to purchase. Chose the hotel because they had a spa tub and pool.
Cons: Extend pool and spa tub after hours for adults.
Location: Location was good. Close to everything.
Hotel staff was friendly, check in was easy, They offered us other rooms in case the pool crowd was too noisy.