Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom INDIANAPOLIS IN.

MY STAY WAS VERY NICE

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
Cons: TH E POOL AREA
Location: WE DIDN'T GO ANYWHERE.
I WOULD CHOSE THIS HOTEL AGAIN VERY NICE STAY AND IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME STAYING AT THE HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Demetra, Thank you so much for your kind feedback on your stay! We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice Hilton garden inn. Friendly and thoughtful staff. Comfortable rooms and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

The front desk is AWESOME!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I got a room that should not have been available, not major things but housekeeping decided. The front desk felt so bad they upgraded me to a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Margo, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so sorry to read that the room that you were initially checked into was not the correct room. However, I am very pleased to see that our front desk team made it right and took good care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Checked in and went to the pool, there were ants all over the place, went back up to the room and pulled the sheets back on the bed and there were ants in the bed, I assume they were in the bed due to the starbucks coffee cup that I found under the bed. I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor, the bed felt like a slab of concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kevin M., Hotel Management
Disappointed, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! Comments like these are what help us to be always improving. I am genuinely sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that we can prevent anything like this from happening again. I hope that you might give us another try if you return to the area. Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Winnetka

Good value at the Hilton

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very communicative and friendly. The hotel was clean and in good condition. Plenty of parking outside. Breakfast buffet was good, and the servers brought fresh coffee to the tables. Overall, a nice value. for slightly more that other local hotels you got a lot more value in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words! I am so pleased to read that you had a clean, comfortable stay while receiving excellent service from our staff. We truly look forward to serving you again soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureenfrom Chicago, IL

Hilton, Merrillvile

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well the hotel was in good location, close to shopping and restaurants. Had problem connecting to Wi-Fi, front desk not to helpful, told me he had problems signing in himself. I was not interested in his problems, just wanted to get connected. Pool closed to early at 11pm, I was out late and wanted to use the hot tub, but pool locked. Kids in other rooms up crying all night, walls like paper and bed was uncomfortable. Front desk said we could adjust bed, but did not help. Overall, not bad, have stayed at worst places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Maureen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! Comments like these are how we can always be improving. I am truly sorry that you had issues with noise, our internet, and your bed. We do the very best we can to minimize noise from other guests as much as we can, but it appears we fell short on your stay. I am so sorry about that. I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area. Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cindyfrom Chicago

Best in Merrillville.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This by far is the best stay we have had in a very long time.The friendly staff makes you feel at home!! The Jacuzzi makes you feel so relaxed and the rooms are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I am so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay, and were able to take full advantage of our hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Altman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a northern Indiana town

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Location: Not sure what to do nearby. Seems like the usual mall, movies, etc. It is about an hour from Chicago.
Great hotel. I arrived in the midst of a snow storm after a very long day on the road. The hotel is close to the highway but tucked away just enough to be quiet. The staff was wonderful. My room was large, spacious, and clean. They have a small grill and bar area and the food was good and kept me from having to venture back out on a bad night. I highly recommend it and would stay there again if I'm in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your kind words! I am so pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay while receiving excellent service from our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager