Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay for the cost of the room.

Posted May 25, 2015
The bed in our room was very uncomfortable and the air did not work. The hotel staff at the front desk told us what time breakfast was served but failed to mention it cost $10 a person. We had no where to sit and eat our breakfast due to tables being cluttered with dirty dishes from pervious guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent experience. We truly apologize for the congestion during breakfast hours. Hopefully you will give us another chance when you are in Merrillville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always th first choice

Posted May 17, 2015
I always stay at this hotel when visiting family, it's close to many restaurants and shopping centers. Th rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Jessica R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback. Our team works very hard to exceed all expectations. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from out of town.

Great experience

Posted May 10, 2015
My stay was just as I pictured it would turn out. Very friendly and professional staff. The room was very comfortable. I think anyone else who decides to stay at this location: they will say the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Jessica R. , Hotel Management
Bobby, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to know we met your expectations and that our staff was friendly. We look forward to your next stay in Merrillville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom INDIANAPOLIS IN.

MY STAY WAS VERY NICE

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
Cons: TH E POOL AREA
Location: WE DIDN'T GO ANYWHERE.
I WOULD CHOSE THIS HOTEL AGAIN VERY NICE STAY AND IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME STAYING AT THE HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Demetra, Thank you so much for your kind feedback on your stay! We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice Hilton garden inn. Friendly and thoughtful staff. Comfortable rooms and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

The front desk is AWESOME!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I got a room that should not have been available, not major things but housekeeping decided. The front desk felt so bad they upgraded me to a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Margo, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so sorry to read that the room that you were initially checked into was not the correct room. However, I am very pleased to see that our front desk team made it right and took good care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Checked in and went to the pool, there were ants all over the place, went back up to the room and pulled the sheets back on the bed and there were ants in the bed, I assume they were in the bed due to the starbucks coffee cup that I found under the bed. I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor, the bed felt like a slab of concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kevin M., Hotel Management
Disappointed, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! Comments like these are what help us to be always improving. I am genuinely sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that we can prevent anything like this from happening again. I hope that you might give us another try if you return to the area. Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammyfrom Crown Point, IN

Excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
Staff friendly and eager to please. Comfortable room. Love that hot tub :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.  I am so pleased that you had a clean, comfortable stay with excellent service, and that you were able to take advantage of our hot tub.  We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clevelandfrom Aurora, IL

Almost perfect!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
There was only one thing that that interrupted our stay...TV didn't work at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Cleveland, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! I am so pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay. However, I am so sorry to read that your TV was not working correctly. I have shared your comments with my maintenance staff so that they can fix this issue and prevent it from recurring. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by georgefrom Chicago

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Ideal for a weekend getaway,clean, quiet,convenient , and courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jacob, Hotel Management
George, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.  I am so pleased that you had a clean comfortable stay with excellent service.  We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin - Associate General Manager