Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonda from Merrillville

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed ourselves. It was very quiet and the service was great.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Hi Rhonda, Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate all feedback and will share with the team. Shelli W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
To hot room and hotel temperatures set to high
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Hello Traveler, We thank you for taking the time to review our facility and are sorry that you did not enjoy yourself while you were here. This area was suffering from an extremely cold winter and at the time you arrived at the hotel temperatures were plummeting unto the negative digits, In order to prevent pipes from freezing, and other possible disasters, we had to combat the extreme cold with adjusting our buildings internal temperatures. We are happy to say that we did not experience any disasters such as flooding from busted pipes. Other surrounding hotels were not as lucky. We hope to see you again in the future, but perhaps the weather will be a bit more enjoyable. Thank you Shelli W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Midwest

Convenient location, good breakfast.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast, popcorn machine in the lobby. Great location with well lit parking lot.
Cons: The hotel should have been built using a little more insulation/noise barrier.
Location: Easy access to shopping, eating, candy factory and almost anything else one might need. Easy on/off the interstate. One hour to downtown Chicago.
Clean hotel, great breakfast, just noisy with people inside the hotel and interstate traffic lull. You are given earplugs along with your coffee packets in the room. Friendly front desk staff, easy check in/out. Stayed two nights and asked for an upgrade if possible as we were celebrating a grandchild's birthday. No upgrades due to me booking on Expedia. That didn't make sense if an upgraded room was available as money is money. Plenty of hotels all along this drive. We did dinner at the Denny's across the highway. I wouldn't suggest that to anyone due to slow service and wrong orders. People all around us were complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ms. Adkins was great. She recovered the reservation error made by Hotels.com. Ms. Adkins was knowledgeable and friendly. The reservation was made for Marysville MO and we clearly specifically stated Merrillville IN. The error was made on their end and our account was charged an additional $90 for their error! Without the help of Ms. Adkins my plans for my husband's birthday weekend out of town would have been completely ruined. I am so grateful for her expertise in hotel reservations. This experience will make us leary of ever using Hotels.com again. We will call the hotel directly from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Plainfield

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. Breakfast was good would defiantly stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from McKinney, TX

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price. Staff was friendly and breakfast was more than just bagels. We stayed two nights. Our cards stopped working after the first night but that was an easy fix. The pool was always being used so we didn't get in. We did use the treadmill and elliptical machines though, they were nice. Overall it was a good stay. The room was as clean as it could be. The popcorn was a nice feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaoss from USA

Kid Kaoss Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service and overall clcleanliness of the hotel was nice but the room had like a mildew smell...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori from Merrillville

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed wasn't very soft. Pillows were too small. Other than those 2 things, it was very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nickey from indiana

wonderful little stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: the wonderful staff and cleaness of the room
Cons: a bigger pool and it was to cold in that area
Location: wonderful resturants and shopping area
it was great the staff was awesome the room was clean only a little disappointed with the small pool
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Nickey, We are pleased that the staff was amazing during your stay. We also understand that our pool was a little small than you would of liked, but we thank you for all your comments. We hope you come back and see us again.