Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thinks to consider

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The room cleanliness was generally OK. The bathroom curtain had a terrible smell and needed to be cleaned or changed out. Very disappointed in the bed. Rolled to the middle. Usually HI express facilities are good - not this one. Make sure the bed is comfortable!!!! The bathroom needs to have a pleasant odor when you first enter. Another thing I believe would be really appealing is to change out all the toilets to "comfort height" units. This may be too expensive but for taller people it would be very appealing and user friendly. Will not return to this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to review our facility and appreciate your business. We greatly apologize that we failed to meet your satisfaction. We will take your comments into consideration and meet with the housekeeping staff regarding your bathroom concerns. Thank you again Shelli W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very comfortable bed and great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appericate your business. Be sure to choose us again when traveling to the Merrillville area Shelli W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evan from Indianapolis

Great staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have come here one or two nights a week each month for the last year or so for work. They have kept all of the same front desk help. All members are very friendly and remember who I am each time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Greetings Evan, We are extreamly happy that you have been enjoying your vists with us. We will pass along your review with the staff. We look foward to have you continue to stay with us, Thank you. Shelli W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Midwest Mom from Indy

Quick Getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay. The service was great, everyone was super friendly which is a plus. The hotel is older, but well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Hello Midwest Mom, Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on hiring only the best people to treat our guests with a warm, friendly smile. We look forward to your return. Shelli W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay.....beds were soooo comfortable! Breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We pride ourselves for being clean, comfortable and friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Shelli W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by business man from Ohio

almost as good..........

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, clean and convenient. The coffee pot was never cleaned or re-loaded. The mattress cover kept coming off all night. It took the night auditor/desk clerk 8 minutes to print a receipt. Really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Hello Business Man, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We have marked your comment to discuss during our daily meetings with housekeeping and be sure to make sure this would not happen again. We hope that you would continue to stay with us again when traveling to the Merrillville area. Shelli W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com