Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Hobart, Indiana

Mission Accomplished

Posted Feb 10, 2014
My husband returned from a medical mission to Haiti and I just wanted a quiet place for him to relax and unwind for the night. We checked in very late because his flight was delayed due to the weather. The young lady at the front desk, whose name I unfortunately can't recall, was so very accommodating. I called to inform her of the late check-in and when we arrived she had everything printed for us. All I had to do was sign and whisk my husband off to the room. I appreciated her pleasant personality and she seemed genuinely concerned about our safe travel from O'Hare Airport to the hotel. The room was clean and warm...just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a pleasent suprise

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Cons: the hallway smelled like old ciggerette smoke
I got caught in a snowstorm so had to take what was availible on short notice. I was impressed with the pleasent room, complete with a relaxing screen saver on the television. I loved the experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Caitlyn from Dayton

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was not clean when we walked in/ breakfast was terrible in the morning/no indoor pool/ not satisfied at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hobson Family from Illinois

Everything was awesome!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at many hotels. This one is one of the exceptionally good ones!! The are is amazing. Check out Sharks when you're there! Also, service was impeccable. If I needed directions, water even milk for the baby, they were very happy to oblige. I was happy with the cleanliness of the room. Smelled very good in there. Towels, linens all at a simple request. Definitely coming back to La Quinta! !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from Louisville

Would stay again

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs a little work but the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed one night while attending show at the Star Theater. Hallways were a little noisy but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by kathleen from minnesota

Night staff frustrating

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Got in at 1:40am with three kids and a dog and everyone very tired . Was told that she could not check us in for 1/2 hour because she was doing some audit. This was after I called and told them we would be checking in after midnight with our reservation. No apology or attempt to accommodate us. Also needed a roll out bed, called to confirm I need it ahead if time and still did not get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linette from Florida

Christmas trip

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and considerate desk gentleman. Great location. Very nice clean room! Great price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from Alexandria MN

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in and went to our room. It smelled strongly of smoke and I have smoke allergies. I called the front desk and he quickly assigned us to a different room and brought the key to us. We were so grateful. The room was very clean. The morning breakfast was awesome especially the waffles.