Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, clean
Cons: Pool was closed.
Location: Softball tournament. Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by
The room was clean. The price was great.The only negative thing was my lock on my door batteeris went dead and I got locked out of my room. The lady at the front desk was real nice and gave me 2 new sets of card keys but after they didnt work, she came down with her master key card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie, In

Convenient location, but the property is dated.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Great location, but needs updates to get me back.
Bed was not comfortable showerhead was in need of refreshing. I will stay elsewhere my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location is nice and rates favorably competitive with nearby hotels.
Cons: Could use some updating. Also the bathrooms are small.
Location: Nice mall and sports bars nearby (BWW, Tilted Kilt). White Sox about a 40 minute drive and Cubs about 60 minutes).
The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel could use some updating (carpet, paint, etc.). Be aware that pets are allowed which will please pet owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I think the place was decent. But for what they're charging per night, there needs to be a better breakfast! If you're going to charge almost $100 per night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful people, too bad it's dirty!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast
Location: Mall right across the street was convenient since there was flash flooding while we were there.
We checked in early on Saturday morning and went to sleep there was no do not disturb sign in the room, so we expected they would skip our room. Nope, they knocked and knocked after 22 hours of driving it was not very welcomed... Sunday we were up early and out of our room until 3 to come back and find they had done nothing. Garbage overflowing dirty towels not picked up beds unmade... Not to mention the rancid stench of animal urine in the hall right out side our door. The AC barely kept our room cool definitely not comfortable. The full breakfast is not... no eggs or breakfast meat so really I would have gone somewhere else, I felt a lot like false advertising to me. Bed was very comfortable and staff was very nice and polite, but everything else not so good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One and done

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Close to Deep River Water Park
The room was clean, shower was hot, and they have a pool for our kids. Not the best looking hotel on the outside or the hall areas but the room was fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

when we arrived we waited over 30 minutes for the

Posted Aug 10, 2014
the hotel was so nasty that we could not stay in the rooms we demanded our money back and went to another hotel I do not recommend this hotel for any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Pretty alright

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As other reviews have said, the parking lot and pool need some work done. But the rooms are surprising nice. Comfy bed, nice bedding, and I liked the TV and channels available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

A good location & very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean & up to date with the furniture & bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable! Wanted to lay out/swim at the pool but was made to leave. One worker said because they forgot to treat it when were supposed to. Kind of ruined our stay because an outdoor pool was the reason we chose this hotel.