Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One and done

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Close to Deep River Water Park
The room was clean, shower was hot, and they have a pool for our kids. Not the best looking hotel on the outside or the hall areas but the room was fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

when we arrived we waited over 30 minutes for the

Posted Aug 10, 2014
the hotel was so nasty that we could not stay in the rooms we demanded our money back and went to another hotel I do not recommend this hotel for any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Pretty alright

Posted Aug 4, 2014
As other reviews have said, the parking lot and pool need some work done. But the rooms are surprising nice. Comfy bed, nice bedding, and I liked the TV and channels available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

A good location & very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean & up to date with the furniture & bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable! Wanted to lay out/swim at the pool but was made to leave. One worker said because they forgot to treat it when were supposed to. Kind of ruined our stay because an outdoor pool was the reason we chose this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We liked the hotel very much but we didn't get a refrigerator and microwave like we were expecting and the pool wasn't very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cinti,ohio

key cards malfunction and poor housekeeping

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: malls, restaurants, downtown Chicago within an hours drive
key cards did not work to enter hotel on two different evenings and housekeeping didn't even clean our room on the third day. Therefore we had no clean towels to shower. Cleanliness of room was disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville,In

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall the hotel wasn't too bad except the parking area was in need of repair, the pillows in my non- smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes. I especially didn't like being charged a security fee when I prepaid through Expedia, being told at the time this was in case Expedia messed up with getting the hotel it's money. Even though I was informed it should be taken off my card in two to three days. I will not again use Expedia nor will I stay at another LaQuinta Inn where ever it's located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Canada

Everything in this hotel is average

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: A better effort at cleaning. Bathroom was sadly in need of a good scrub out.
Rooms, cleanliness and appearance all give the impression of "just enough". This hotel has probably seen better days and not much effort is put into making it above average. Although the hotel was fully booked during our stay, the breakfast area was severely lacking in both quantity and quality. Ended up going to Bob Evans next door.
3 out of 5
by H from IL

Just OK

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, right next to a lot of restaurants and a big mall.
Cons: Showers could be easier to turn on/off and bathrooms a bit cleaner.
Location: I liked it was next to restaurants & a big mall, but it is a very busy area and traffic was a bit hectic at times.
Staff was friendly, room was pretty clean & comfortable, and this hotel is decently priced. Only problem with the room we had was shower was a bit difficult to turn on & off, and our room was close to an ice machine which was loud during the night, especially since this hotel is pet friendly & the dogs would bark a bit when someone would use the machine. Also, on our way back from breakfast in the lobby, there was a dog turd in the hallway and a little dog running loose with no owner in sight. I know that's not the hotel's fault, but still it was gross.