Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Ill.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
After reading a couple of reviews I was concern about it, but It wasn't bad as some reviews said! The room was clean, comfortable, good location, breakfast was ok, staff was ok ( the receptionist asked us so many times if we were check out that was a little uncomfortable) overall I will stay again and for sure I will recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milledgeville il

Hotel room

Posted May 19, 2015
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and was a non smoking room Carpet could use a good cleaning Breakfast was decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Linda from Georgia!

Posted May 6, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional. Everything was great except the bed was not as comfortable as I would like. Overall a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Do Not Recommend For Group Rates/Large Events

Posted May 4, 2015
We chose this hotel for ourselves and wedding guests. Long story short, NOTHING about securing the group rates was easy- the rates were only a few dollars cheaper than just booking online. My mom blocked off the group of rooms and took care of all the details, and when my fiance and I called to try to get information about our group of rooms, we were told they couldn't give us ANY info because we were not the ones who made the reservations (even though they were under our name). Customer service was totally uncooperative throughout the entire process and we ended up just booking online. To top it off, once we got to the hotel we were told our room types were not guaranteed, even though our printed receipts showed that we reserved king rooms, because we booked through Expedia. After talking to a few staff members at the counter we were able to get all the king rooms we (thought) we reserved online, but it was trouble we did not need to deal with on our wedding day. The rooms were so dark, there was very little light even with the curtains open. The bathrooms were super small. The bed was THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE bed I've EVER slept in. For the 2 nights we stayed, I got about 5 hours of sleep which was also not helpful for our wedding day. One of our guests rooms was not cleaned at all, there was cat litter all over. The staff member who came up to clean it only vacuumed one room, so that wasn't very helpful. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice hotel at reasonable prices

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Pretty quiet ...staff very friendly. There was a problem with my toilet running because the flap plug was old and leaked. Also, the hotel didn't change my sheets or towels for the two days I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Connersville, IN

We will possibly stay again

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
We only spent one night and when we woke up the next morning we had no hot water for showers. The pipes had frozen overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one nighter.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Our stay was nice enough. We just needed a room for the night, because our house was going through renovation. A man checked in before me and he came back to the front desk because the gave him a dirty room. And this was at 8 at night. I thought that was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
A great value for the area. The accommodations met all my expectations. The exercise room could be larger and equipped better but there is an excellent YMCA close by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Westland mi

nasty bathroom

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The front desk staff were professional.The hotel condition was sub park.The room I was first put in had hair on bathroom floor, used wash cloth hanging, and no toilet paper.The front desk staff were the only good thing about this hotel.I won't ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location near several restaurants and bars.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The room was clean to my expectations, but there was a strong smell of smoke in the entire hotel. I had book a non smoking room, but that rule was not enforced in this particular hotel. I also was not impressed with the friendliness of the front desk attendent. It took her several minutes to check us in, but made no attempt at welcoming us or engaging in conversation. I even made the comment to my significant other that I would not have noticed the wait if she had engaged me just a bit with simple how was your drive, what brings you to town type questions.