Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice hotel at reasonable prices

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Pretty quiet ...staff very friendly. There was a problem with my toilet running because the flap plug was old and leaked. Also, the hotel didn't change my sheets or towels for the two days I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne In.

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: updated rooms
Cons: bathroom was not updated
Location: right in the center of all the shopping in the area.
Hotel is nice rooms and newly renovated. The bathroom was not updated, but it wasn't too bad. Overall hotel is nice and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Besides the walls are thin as ever my stay there was cool... I'd stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
My trip was just an overnight stay. The hotel staff were very nice. Was a little concerned when we walked into the hallway, but the rooms were really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom NJ

Not bad

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovated rooms weren't perfect but clean and everything worked as expectd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by terriefrom Oak Forest il

Clean and comfortable overnight stop

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stop after attending party in area . Everything was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Evansville. In.

Update

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in this hotel several times but this was the first time since the remodel. I will stay at this hotel again on my next return to the area. The location is ideal, friendly staff and I only have one issue. Wish the hallways were brighter. When you enter the hallway I thought the place was still needing updating but when I reached the room I was pleasantly relieved to find a very clean and updated room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots of stores and resturants

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: close to stores, restaurants, cheap
Cons: hotel was way in the back...kinda of hidden and hard to get to during rush hour
Location: went to the mall, restaurants, star plaza theater
room was musty, cold and drafty; hotel staff was nice but sometimes not very professional with their cell phones out and talking loudly in front of guest about their personal business
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

New experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The employees
Cons: The grounds need to be renovated. At night the parking lot was dark in many areas. It was hard to see where the road began and ended.
Location: This is a key location but due to the property next door empty causes low market value. There were several restaurants and the mall was near by.
Pictures seem to be a lot more spacious then what they really were. i have stayed in other La Quinta and this one needs some up keep. If it a franchise property then that explains how it looks, but if it is a corporate property than someone higher up needs to visit. The employees were very pleasant which helps a great deal