Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Area

south east of Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean room, location was great, the bed was real nice.
Cons: Ice machine on the 1st floor didn't work
Location: just off the highway, restaurants close with a wide variety to chose from.
On the Way to Chicago we stopped here to stay just outside the expensive hotels in the city. This was a very pleasant experience after the long drive from Ohio Nice room, lots of restaurants in walking distance. We were about 45 minutes from Chicago in the morning. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Thank you Don from St. Louis! We appreciate your review and we hope to host you again! Next time, don't forget to check out our Authentic Irish Pub TJ Maloneys. Best Judson Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I tried to pre check in and the supervisor would not let me. Once we got back from a concert the hotel gave my room away to someone else that had their room flooded. I was three hours from home. No hotels available in a two hour radius. Was not giving any compensation. Almost wrecked driving home because I couldn't stay awake. Hadnt slept in over 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience in regards to your room not being available. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights on touring holiday in US. Location of hotel was great: very handy for interstate and Merrillville had very shop and restaurant you can think of. Large hotel: we used the gym and the business centre but not the pool. Breakfast in restaurant was good. Lovely comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Verified Traveller, Thnsk for your review and we hope to see you again! Best, Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, convenient and clean. This is what I require of a hotel. The floorplan of the hotel is a bit confusing but otherwise it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great experience. Wish I could stay another night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, We love to say Yes I Can! to all our guests at Radisson and we can't wait to host you again. Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JimSC from MN

Nice, but spendy.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large place, nice room, just s bit high in price though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Brownstown,Mi

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Very nice mall and other shopping retail.
We attended a graduation in the area,stayed for a couple of days.Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Crown Point

Kind and Convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean, curious, attentive, accommodating, most of all everyone was extremely friendly. I stay here 3 times a year, sometimes more. I feel it gets better each visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Merrillville, IN

Our room was lovely!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The restaurants, Starbucks and the great bed.
Cons: Keep doing what they are doing.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to abundant shopping.
We had just driven across the country and the Radisson was our last night travelling. Thus we needed the room to be right- and it was. The bed was so wonderful, I didn't even remember falling asleep it was so quiet.