Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Decent hotel. Nice town close drive to Chicago

Posted Jan 4, 2015
No hot tub unbelievable For being this type of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas with family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Starbucks is part of the facility, just walk there from your room.
Cons: Nothing
Nice and quiet. No annoying kids running up and down the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day A Verified Traveler, Thank you for the five star review! We hope to host you again! Judson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Patti Labelle Review

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The renovations look tastefully done.
I have stayed at the Radisson Star Plaza Hotel many a time before, and I must say that this was by far the "most enjoyable ever". The renovations are spectacular , very well done. Thanks for such a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Virgil,, Thank you for your five star review and recognizing our renovations and overall interaction with our associates. We hope to host you again! Best Judson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

I love it!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This Hotel is beautiful, I love it!! They have room service, I ordered the best potato soup in my life. It was very delicious. I highly recommended this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Min-Ho37, Thank you for thoroughly enjoying our Colcannon Soup! We hope to have to come back and enjoy all our amenities! Best, Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage IN

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Resturants, pool, and can walk from room to theater without going outdoors.
Cons: Get an indoor hot tub.
disappointed the indoor hot tub is gone, other than that nice resturants, staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Dawn, Thank you for your four star review. We look forward to hosting you again,. Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The last night was not good cos of the noise, this was not dealt with properly. I almost missed my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good day A Verified Traveller, I want to apologize for the noise you experienced. I trust you give us the opportunity to make it right for you during your next stay. Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good day A Verified Traveller, Thank you for the three star review! We hope you offer us the opportunity to make it right with you. Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Verified Traveller, Thank you for your great four star review. Please come see us again! Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suefrom Elkhart, IN

great for overnight with show

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very handy for attending the show at the Star Theatre. Check in a little tedious because there were 2 weddings and check in took almost 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A very enjoyable experience. Staff was great and room was clean. Plenty to do in and around hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Verified Traveler, Thank you for recognizing how we have everything all under one roof! From dinning, to events, to Starbucks and family time at our cabanas and pools. Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com