Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights on touring holiday in US. Location of hotel was great: very handy for interstate and Merrillville had very shop and restaurant you can think of. Large hotel: we used the gym and the business centre but not the pool. Breakfast in restaurant was good. Lovely comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Verified Traveller, Thnsk for your review and we hope to see you again! Best, Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, convenient and clean. This is what I require of a hotel. The floorplan of the hotel is a bit confusing but otherwise it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great experience. Wish I could stay another night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, We love to say Yes I Can! to all our guests at Radisson and we can't wait to host you again. Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Brownstown,Mi

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: Very nice mall and other shopping retail.
We attended a graduation in the area,stayed for a couple of days.Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Crown Point

Kind and Convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean, curious, attentive, accommodating, most of all everyone was extremely friendly. I stay here 3 times a year, sometimes more. I feel it gets better each visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Merrillville, IN

Our room was lovely!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The restaurants, Starbucks and the great bed.
Cons: Keep doing what they are doing.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to abundant shopping.
We had just driven across the country and the Radisson was our last night travelling. Thus we needed the room to be right- and it was. The bed was so wonderful, I didn't even remember falling asleep it was so quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from g

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 18, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. Only complaint was that we couldn't control the AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs to fix a few things

Posted May 2, 2014
Staff was friend Ly. Except one female bartender was only focused on male client I think for tip. Gave us appetizers no napkins and was impossible to get her attention even though there were only 4 people at the bar and 2 bar tenders her name was linda. We had room 1071 my pillow case had mascara on it when I arrived not from me. The room is cold and I'm not sure if the heat in that room works right. When moved to 1051 everything was fine. Rest of hotel is beautiful food in the resturant/Irish pub is great so is service Pool is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Thank you Verified Travelller for your five star review! Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager (219) 769-6311