Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A very enjoyable experience. Staff was great and room was clean. Plenty to do in and around hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

If you have to go to merrillville....

Posted Sep 29, 2014
really tricky to make healthy food cjoices in the restaurant on site. The fitness room equipment is packed in, not maintained and not functioning well. No mats for stretching. The conference room was very nice although it was not vacuumed each day. The good provided at the conference was excellent. I certainly wouldn't choose this as a destination, but very adequate for a conference. I was disappointed to not receive a reply to my email inquiring about transportation from Chicago ohare airport. Apparently there is nothing. It would have been nice to have this info before arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Area

south east of Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean room, location was great, the bed was real nice.
Cons: Ice machine on the 1st floor didn't work
Location: just off the highway, restaurants close with a wide variety to chose from.
On the Way to Chicago we stopped here to stay just outside the expensive hotels in the city. This was a very pleasant experience after the long drive from Ohio Nice room, lots of restaurants in walking distance. We were about 45 minutes from Chicago in the morning. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Thank you Don from St. Louis! We appreciate your review and we hope to host you again! Next time, don't forget to check out our Authentic Irish Pub TJ Maloneys. Best Judson Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I tried to pre check in and the supervisor would not let me. Once we got back from a concert the hotel gave my room away to someone else that had their room flooded. I was three hours from home. No hotels available in a two hour radius. Was not giving any compensation. Almost wrecked driving home because I couldn't stay awake. Hadnt slept in over 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience in regards to your room not being available. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights on touring holiday in US. Location of hotel was great: very handy for interstate and Merrillville had very shop and restaurant you can think of. Large hotel: we used the gym and the business centre but not the pool. Breakfast in restaurant was good. Lovely comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Verified Traveller, Thnsk for your review and we hope to see you again! Best, Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from indiana

Nice , clean place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and bathroom were very small, but everything was updated and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the aminities were outstanding. Would definitely stay there again, but would opt for a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Mike, Thank you for your honest review and recognizing our new beds; another testimony concerning how our guests love the new Sealy Posturepedic Titanium 600d, Plush Euro Pillow Top. We look forward to hosting you again! Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie Newell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, convenient and clean. This is what I require of a hotel. The floorplan of the hotel is a bit confusing but otherwise it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great experience. Wish I could stay another night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Judson, Hotel Management
Good Day Anonymous, We love to say Yes I Can! to all our guests at Radisson and we can't wait to host you again. Judson Schmucker Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JimSC from MN

Nice, but spendy.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large place, nice room, just s bit high in price though.