Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Akira from Portland, OR

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Get the smell of smoke out of the rooms
Location: Easy access to the highway and main drag through Merrillville. Many restaurants close by. Nowhere to walk and get exercise, though.
We were visiting family in Crown Point, and chose this hotel because of it's price and location. It's not the ritz, but you could certainly do worse. The staff was very helpful, and gave us any extras we asked for. The downside was that the room smelled like stale smoke (it was non-smoking, but was probably a smoking room in a former life), and the cleaning crew didn't really clean...they made the bed and gave us fresh towels, coffee, etc, but never wiped down the sink or tub. We had a fridge & microwave, and the bed was comfortable. And the guests were spread out, so we couldn't hear anyone else in adjacent rooms.
2 out of 5
by Angie from Michigan

Lousy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cheap but I expected better fro Red Roof Inns
Cons: Try CLEANING!!
DIrty hotel rooms, chucks came out of sink faucet, syrup on bedskirt, pop bottles and wrappers on floor. Took the third room before I agreed to stayed the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwenii from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel is nice. Room was very clean. My only complaint is that channel 9 (wgn) should be included in the channels, in other words better cable should be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from NW NJ

Nice clean affordable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed in King room with girlfriend for a few nights. Was clean plenty of room. Wish their was more cable channels but plenty of places to eat close by..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny

Not a bad short stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The hotel should have security.
Location: The location of the hotel was great, plenty to do nearby.
The hotel itself was ok and the staff was helpful. The evening started good but soon turned worse late that night. I was put in a room, which was satisfactory, only to be annoyed by the partying in the room next door which started at 11 pm . I went to the front desk and my kids and I were moved to another room. I did receive a voucher for another stay but I'm not so sure I will be doing so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
They remade the bed with dirty sheets. We checked in, brought out bags up, the room smelled like smoke and a trash bag was tied around the smoke detector. There were spots all over the bathroom floor and hair and dirt on the sheets. Got a new room. Only slightly better with clean sheets. Beds are rock hard and walls paper thin. Do Not Stay Here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Merrillville,Indiana

Easy to get to off of Rt. 65

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Nice size TV for the room. One down side is it was noisy. You could hear everything outside and doors closing. Overall experience was good!!
1 out of 5
by Corah from Indianapolis

Scary experience

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I stayed for about 2 hours and left the hotel. It is in a busy area so with outside facing doors and I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014