Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room quality compared to price - a good deal.
Cons: Make sure TVs in exercise room work. A few free weights would be nice too, but not essential.
Location: Convenient to some good restaurants (Chicago Pizza) and central to my business needs in the area.
The room was great - clean, well-appointed, comfortable bed. I did not use the kitchenette but it was very nice as well. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the TV to work on the stepper machine in the exercise room, but stepper and treadmill both were in good shape and worked well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will be staying there again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merrillville, IN

Close to Mall and Restraunts

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good, but we had some a rude neighboring guest across from room on Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating! Have a good day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel/stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Our stay and room was good in general, except the shower water was not hot enough in the morning. We also noticed a slight smell in the 2nd floor hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be looking into the items mentioned and fix accordingly. We hope that you will visit us when in the Merrillville area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice to have dinner and breakfast and a workout room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating!! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom saint louis mo

fair to good

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room could use update. Couch was hard. Air vent covers looked old. Wall sound insulation not great. Could hear people in hall/stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will work with maintenance on the replacement of the vent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannefrom Louisville

STAY HERE!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and very friendly, took good care of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniellefrom Indianapolis

My preferred hotel when I'm in this area

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great staff and service... need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed the comfort of your bed and room. Come and see us again when in Merrillville!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
expedia did a great job in getting us the right room for the right price. We needed a two room suite, which we did get. The room was great, but it took a phone call to Expedia to get us the right room. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Merrillville area. thank you for your 5 star rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly nice although highway noise was noticeable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Room size and lobby area were comfortable
Cons: see above.
Location: The area is congested....very busy. Many restaurants nearby is a plus.
Very disappointed to find out at check-in that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance. That information should be available beforehand. Since they have your contact information, they could very easily send notice with some sort of automated program. The facilities was the main reason for choosing this location over others AND paying a higher rate. Was also informed we would not receive points toward our Marriott account for our stay since we did not book directly through them. This is probably a good hotel for business travelers but there are better options for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't get the information prior to check in that our pool/spa was out for renovation purposes. We are always making improvemnets to the hotel and it was time for the spa to take on a new look and feel. Next time you are in Merrillville, we would love for you to enjoy the pool and new spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Ohio

Pretty good for the money.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of it's location. It was a short drive from merrillville to the train station that took us into Chicago. It was pretty nice and offered a free breakfast. However, the picture of the room that I booked did not exactly match the room we were given. They did not offer buckets for the ice machine, and we were only able to stand sitting in the hot tub for not even 15 minutes because the chemicals were so strong they were burning our eyes and causing us to cough. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it just wasn't quite as nice as I was expecting. Overall it was a nice play to stay that was close to mass transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you return when your travels bring you to the Merrillville area again.