Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room quality compared to price - a good deal.
Cons: Make sure TVs in exercise room work. A few free weights would be nice too, but not essential.
Location: Convenient to some good restaurants (Chicago Pizza) and central to my business needs in the area.
The room was great - clean, well-appointed, comfortable bed. I did not use the kitchenette but it was very nice as well. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the TV to work on the stepper machine in the exercise room, but stepper and treadmill both were in good shape and worked well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will be staying there again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merrillville, IN

Close to Mall and Restraunts

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good, but we had some a rude neighboring guest across from room on Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating! Have a good day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel/stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Our stay and room was good in general, except the shower water was not hot enough in the morning. We also noticed a slight smell in the 2nd floor hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be looking into the items mentioned and fix accordingly. We hope that you will visit us when in the Merrillville area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Fort Wayne

Love this Residence Inn

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Traveling with my husband, daughter, her husband and granddaughter. Our stay was wonderful. Clean, cozy suite, conveniently located, one of the best breakfasts we have encountered at a hotel in some time. All employees friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Merrillville area! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickiefrom Indianapolis

Great Christmas stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We chose the Residence Inn because we needed enough space for a Christmas Day gathering with 2 grown kids and their spouses and 3 grandkids and TOYS. The Inn worked out very well. The stove was too small for a full holiday meal so had to ask a daughter-in-law to heat a couple things in their room but it was fine. My husband and I enjoyed having our space to ourselves in the evenings. Couch wasn't quite as comfy as a recliner but we needed the seating; bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean, and kids were happy that they could bring their dog. Kudos to the staff; everyone was very friendly and seemed happy to be there even though they were working on a major holiday. Would stay here again even if we don't need all the space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a great time celebrating with your family at the Residence Inn! We love the fact that you could all gather and celebrate together. Coome see us again! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FIRST CLASS RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT MERRILLVILLE

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
wonderful stay new years eve !! very clean, good service, good breakfast,and excellent accommodation complete kitchen!! JUST GREAT!!!! adjacent to the star plaza
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Happy New Year! Thank you for your 5 star rating. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

NYE

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
New Year's Eve with family and friends. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are so happy that you had a great time here on New Year's Eve. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Come see us again when in the Merrillville, IN area! Have a great year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgefrom valparaiso indiana

thisnplace sucks for the money

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
door handles falling off..dirty appliances...inside of freezer smelled bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience withus on your recent visit. This is not the standard that we have set and I will look into the items that you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to write a review so that we can improve. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice to have dinner and breakfast and a workout room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating!! Have a great day!