Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to enter at exit side door as new sidewalk was

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean up the rooms!
Location: Good location.
No extra TP. Room very dusty. Bed very hard to get into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience of having to enter the side entrance door while we made necessary upgrades to our front entrance sidewalk. I know that it wasn't the most convenient place to enter, but necessary as we replaced the sidewalk leading up to the front entrance. We strive to be the best that we can be and continue to make improvements to the hotel and to the guest rooms. At the end of May we replaced all the beds in the hotel and I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting into the bed. I value the feed back that you have given and will look into the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandy from Springville

pleasant

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant. Rooms are excellent size. Amenities are enjoyable, staff is nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.. I am happy that you got to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Homer Carrington from St. Louis, Mo.

Great stay for Graduation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think Geneva, your front desk person was professional, patient and knowledgeable. Your property is well kept though breakfast space is limited. Sharon and I truly enjoyed the properties location amid a matrix of fine eating and shopping venues and would recommend Marriott Merrillville, Indiana, property to travelers seeking warm friendly staff who truly care about you and your family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Merrillville area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meredie

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM from Oak Park, IL

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Very convenient room layout worked well for me & my children to share one room. Recently redecorated rooms were nicely done. Varied breakfast items!
Cons: Key card system seemed to be having problems. Need to be sure guest cards allow entry to the room-if worn, replace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from St Louis

Great place

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very large, staff is very friendly, breakfast was fantastic, bed was not very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.