Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
expedia did a great job in getting us the right room for the right price. We needed a two room suite, which we did get. The room was great, but it took a phone call to Expedia to get us the right room. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly nice although highway noise was noticeable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Room size and lobby area were comfortable
Cons: see above.
Location: The area is congested....very busy. Many restaurants nearby is a plus.
Very disappointed to find out at check-in that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance. That information should be available beforehand. Since they have your contact information, they could very easily send notice with some sort of automated program. The facilities was the main reason for choosing this location over others AND paying a higher rate. Was also informed we would not receive points toward our Marriott account for our stay since we did not book directly through them. This is probably a good hotel for business travelers but there are better options for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't get the information prior to check in that our pool/spa was out for renovation purposes. We are always making improvemnets to the hotel and it was time for the spa to take on a new look and feel. Next time you are in Merrillville, we would love for you to enjoy the pool and new spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from Crown Point, IN

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate the positive feedback. When your travels bring you back to the Merrillville are, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of a 4 star! We are happy that you enjoyed our service! Come back and see us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to enter at exit side door as new sidewalk was

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean up the rooms!
Location: Good location.
No extra TP. Room very dusty. Bed very hard to get into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience of having to enter the side entrance door while we made necessary upgrades to our front entrance sidewalk. I know that it wasn't the most convenient place to enter, but necessary as we replaced the sidewalk leading up to the front entrance. We strive to be the best that we can be and continue to make improvements to the hotel and to the guest rooms. At the end of May we replaced all the beds in the hotel and I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting into the bed. I value the feed back that you have given and will look into the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Rich from Merrillville,IN

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were clean. The breakfast was awesome, nice variety and selection. Indoor pool was a bit too cold however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your visit at the Residence Inn Merrillville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating! Have a great day and we look forward to you visiting again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeannie from Michigan

Cleanest room I've been in so far.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to shopping and many restaurants. Though I only stayed one night, these suites are what I will book from now on. Pet friendly , lots of room and CLEAN !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We strive to be a very clean hotel and appreciate your feedback and review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Kalamazoo

everything I could have wanted

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had our dog, a pool, a very nice clean room with kitchen and free breakfast. What more could we want? The staff was super friendly, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome compliments and your 5 star rating!