Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, Never again!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no security lock on back door, anyone from the street could enter the hotel. The security lock in the room was not working, only deadbolt. The room was suppose to be a non smoking room and still smelled like smoke. I was so tired that I did fall asleep but the other two occupants did not. The AC did not work the fan ran but no cold air came from it. My husband got up to take a shower and when he finished the moisture in the bathroom ran yellow, like the room was never cleaned after being a smoking room. My husband began having an allergic reaction so we left around 3:30am afraid to change rooms, perhaps all of the other rooms were the same. Did not want to chance it after seeing the back door was not secure. When we checked out I did tell the lady at the desk regarding the problems she did write them down, but she did not seem surprised. I will never spend my money again in a Super 8 hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale Samples

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Iowa

One Night Type of Deal

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this location was satisfactory in a way that you were able to have a sound sleep. I did not enjoy that it was a smoke-free room and I could smell smoke throughout not just the room, but the hallway as well. It was also a little muggy-feeling, but the location was great and was generally clean. It definitely is a one-night type of place to go. I don't think I would enjoy here if I was here for more than one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We will definetly stay there again when we go back to merrillville. The hotel room was great and the stay was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick S. from Gurnee, IL

Super 8 Merrillville

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cold upon entering but warmed up in a reasonable amount of time. The bathroom could be updated. I think there should be more than 2 pillows for the bed. The lot was well plowed in the morning which was nice since there was a good bit of snow. The front desk was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanna Coffelt from Merrillville IN

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was very, very hard, but I actually slept pretty well. Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Indiana

location was good

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well....it was a place to stay. Nothing fancy for sure. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CCL from Mishawaka

Its the best value for the area we needed

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok. I definitely needs updating and the carpeting needs serious cleaning, if not replacement. The room had a 'sour smell', but the linens seemed clean and fresh, the bathtub dripped, but not enough to hear in the room itself. The heating/cooling unit was outdated and kinda noisy, but it worked. Super 8 is easy to book and always has a room for us when we need it at an affordable price. The breakfast was also nice and fresh, which was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P Miller from Des Moines

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for business trip. Breakfast wasn't all that great, but ok. Would stay here again.