Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We will definetly stay there again when we go back to merrillville. The hotel room was great and the stay was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanna Coffelt from Merrillville IN

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was very, very hard, but I actually slept pretty well. Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Indiana

location was good

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well....it was a place to stay. Nothing fancy for sure. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CCL from Mishawaka

Its the best value for the area we needed

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok. I definitely needs updating and the carpeting needs serious cleaning, if not replacement. The room had a 'sour smell', but the linens seemed clean and fresh, the bathtub dripped, but not enough to hear in the room itself. The heating/cooling unit was outdated and kinda noisy, but it worked. Super 8 is easy to book and always has a room for us when we need it at an affordable price. The breakfast was also nice and fresh, which was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P Miller from Des Moines

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for business trip. Breakfast wasn't all that great, but ok. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Bolkop from Merrillville

filth!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: I've never stayed at such a filthy hotel. They do not clean your room, do not make the beds, do not vacuum, you have to ask for towels, and the bathro
Cons: everything
I've never stayed at such a filthy hotel. They do not clean your room, do not make the beds, do not vacuum, you have to ask for towels, and the bathroom is disgustingly filthy. The parent company of this hotel chain should be ashamed to have them be associated with them and should do all they can to distance themselves from them. Already my assessment of them is beyond repair. Do not believe the pictures posted on the website. The carpeting is so dirty as to be black in the rooms. There is food, paper, etc all over the carpeting in the hallways, and for the entire length of our stay, 4, days, never was vacuumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No resort, but clean

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: It was clean and we had no issues with anything.
Cons: Just continue with upkeep.
The hotel was not a resort or anythig like that. But if you are looking for a clean place to stay for the money, the hotel was fine. It looked like they had just painted the room so they had done some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clayton from Decatur

Right price

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
All around good hotel. Don't expect anything fancy, just a good clean room with hot water and a cold fridge.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guest from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in the condition of a motel! It was horrible!!! The remote didn't work, the room wasn't clean, the bathroom, towels, nor the shower were clean either. I was almost afraid to go to sleep on the sheets. I requested new towels b/c one of them wasn't even white...it was dingy gray! So I would not recommend staying here!!!