Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young lady at the front was excellent, friendly, and a joy to talk to. The man that was left in charge was very rude and not friendly AT ALL!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevefrom TEXAS

Smell

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an awful smell and had to use a half can of air freshener. The hallways were fine but be ready as you enter the room. Unfortunately it was the only hotel in town with a vacancy. Was in room 107.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mike

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nasty, wasnt clean from the day before. General manger doesnt want to issue refund
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drewfrom Columbus, Ohio

Just feels bad

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it just felt bad being there. Nothing felt very clean, the smell, the atmosphere, the staff... everything was just.... blah
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Notstayingagainfrom Indiana

Extremely unhappy with my stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room looks clean at first until you are actually in it. Things are worn and stained. My shower insert was cracked. The power went out in my room and I had to call the front desk 3 times- after an hour in the dark at 10-11 on at night the guy had it fixed in 2 mins. Ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bob_t442from punta gorda FL

Nice facility and location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised to get a quality room at a quality location after arriving in Merrillville on the Hot Rod Magazine 20th Anniversary PowerTour. The hotel exceeded my expectations based on previous Super8 stays. Comfortable room with refrigerator to keep my perishables fresh and refreeze my ice packs for the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, Never again!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no security lock on back door, anyone from the street could enter the hotel. The security lock in the room was not working, only deadbolt. The room was suppose to be a non smoking room and still smelled like smoke. I was so tired that I did fall asleep but the other two occupants did not. The AC did not work the fan ran but no cold air came from it. My husband got up to take a shower and when he finished the moisture in the bathroom ran yellow, like the room was never cleaned after being a smoking room. My husband began having an allergic reaction so we left around 3:30am afraid to change rooms, perhaps all of the other rooms were the same. Did not want to chance it after seeing the back door was not secure. When we checked out I did tell the lady at the desk regarding the problems she did write them down, but she did not seem surprised. I will never spend my money again in a Super 8 hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale Samples

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Iowa

One Night Type of Deal

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this location was satisfactory in a way that you were able to have a sound sleep. I did not enjoy that it was a smoke-free room and I could smell smoke throughout not just the room, but the hallway as well. It was also a little muggy-feeling, but the location was great and was generally clean. It definitely is a one-night type of place to go. I don't think I would enjoy here if I was here for more than one night.