Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Ok stay, though the fitness room was underwhelming, with just a confusing universal gym machine and no free weights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Was very nice with a nice hot breakfast. There was also cereal, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. The staff were very cordial and professional. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Hotel close to Boston - easy commute

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was friendly but the beds were horrible. Could not get comfortable enough to get a good night's rest :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping .... we all need a good night's rest. As you mentioned with easy access to the highway, you can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to Boston Logan International Airport. You can also go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire; visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

standard

Posted Oct 20, 2014
the front desk was lackadaisical kinda wierd/creepy awkward uncomfortable not mean or bad or rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you experience and I'm disappointed that you experienced the problems that you mentioned. I can assure you I will be addressing these issues with the Front Office Manager to see what changes we can implement to ensure that another guest does not experience what you described. I wish I could go back and change the past so that your stay would be everything you hoped it would be but unfortunately I can't. I can only hope that you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Clean with nice staff. Would recommend to anyone. We had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location, easy to get to shopping in NH too

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Went to a concert nearby, great location, easy to get to NH for some shopping too. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for allowing us to be your host during your recent stay in Chelmsford, MA. Our goal is to exceed your expectations at every possible opportunity and we genuinely hope your time with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We know you have a number of hotel options when you travel and that is why we are constantly striving to improve our accommodations and service. Again, we sincerely thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very comfortable room, clean and quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, affordability, clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Update the bathrooms to make them look as nicely updated as the rest of the room.
Location: Close to the interstate, gas, food and all amenities in the immediate area.
I got there later in the evening but my service was excellent. The staff was very responsive and always had a smile on their faces. It was quiet and comfortable and the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words in recognizing the hard work of our staff. Our team is truly dedicated to customer service and I'm glad it shows. I look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Pennsylvania

Stop over

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rate, clean, quiet and close to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments of the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn. As you mentioned with easy access to the highway, you can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to Boston Logan International Airport. You can also go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire; visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradfrom Minnesota

Overall Good Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and staff. Priced fairly for a business stay. The only issues were the air conditioner in the room that barely blew any air and the milk in the breakfast room tasted sour (I switched to a different pitcher and it was fine).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less. Your invaluable feedback is appreciated and we hope your next stay with us will be a more positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
decent room with balconies. Dress-Casual seafood restauraunt in same parking lot. Easy access to interstate. Overall, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us. I hope you were enjoy our complimentary HOT breakfast buffet which offers a variety of fruits, yogurts, cereals, waffles, hard boiled and cooked eggs, bacon or sausage, breads, pastries and beverages. We look forward to your next visit.