Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Ok stay, though the fitness room was underwhelming, with just a confusing universal gym machine and no free weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less. The Fitness center is equipped with a treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, and multi function gym but I will share your suggestion of adding some free weights also. Your invaluable feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Chelmsford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Was very nice with a nice hot breakfast. There was also cereal, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. The staff were very cordial and professional. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Marge, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a nice time had by all

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
easily the cleanest and most comfortable Best Western I have ever stayed in. Loved the balcony, fridge and continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us and I'm glad it shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mauricefrom Atlanta

You could do better.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not for business teavelers. The room was clean and comfortable but outdated. The breakfast was what you would expect and the service was good. The limited tv channels and horrible gym will keep from staying here again. The bar/resraurant Moon Stones is in the same parking lot. The food is great but the service/staff is horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you experience and I'm disappointed that you were not completely satisfied. We are currently in a new design phase and I can assure you we will be addressing the items you mentioned. I will also share your comments with the management of Moonstones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Long walk to 5th floor

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Broken elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and I’m sorry that we had mechanical issues with the elevator during your stay; unfortunately, this is something beyond our control. We hope your next stay with us will be a more positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us .... I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Newburgh, NY

Hockey/School

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good value for the money. Breakfast was good, easy access to the highway, neat and clean lobby and room. The staff was GREAT helping me with late arrival and at checkout. If back in this area will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments of the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn. As you mentioned with easy access to the highway, you can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to Boston Logan International Airport. You can also go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire; visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Hotel close to Boston - easy commute

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was friendly but the beds were horrible. Could not get comfortable enough to get a good night's rest :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping .... we all need a good night's rest. As you mentioned with easy access to the highway, you can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to Boston Logan International Airport. You can also go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire; visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

standard

Posted Oct 20, 2014
the front desk was lackadaisical kinda wierd/creepy awkward uncomfortable not mean or bad or rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Marge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you experience and I'm disappointed that you experienced the problems that you mentioned. I can assure you I will be addressing these issues with the Front Office Manager to see what changes we can implement to ensure that another guest does not experience what you described. I wish I could go back and change the past so that your stay would be everything you hoped it would be but unfortunately I can't. I can only hope that you will give us another try.