Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

umass rocks. the stay was great

Posted Feb 5, 2014
the room was excellent and had a great view of the locks. easy to find and park. great food/alcohol/atmosphere at the Old Court which is right across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Umass Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an older building that has gone through some basic renovation. My room was very clean. The bathroom is a bit small but OK for one person. The hotel is at a great location for sight seeing but can be tricky to get to with all the one way streets sround it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard from brewster ma

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the in house restaurant was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gayle from Newtown, CT

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable but because I am hypoglycemic and need to sporadically have food throughout the day and evening, I was very disappointed, weak & hungry to say the least. There were no vending machines. There isn't even a mini hotel shop for emergency items/food for people staying at the Inn. I've never stayed until now at a place that didn't offer you one or the other, or both. I think the staff at the front desk or even the wait staff in your restaurant could have given a heads up. I was discouraged and will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy from Boston MA

Convenient, Nice Staff, Comfy Beds

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly what I expected. It wasn't anything fancy but very comfortable and clean, with nice staff and free parking. It's also within walking distance to everything on the UMass Lowell campus so it's a convenient place to stay too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to find ice and hotel staff didn't know where it was either. No vending machines. tough to park. I'll pass on this place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place but hard to find

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived after dark and made the mistake of driving past the entrance to this hotel (since it wasn't marked and didn't look like and entrance) and then lost our sense of direction trying to get back and got totally lost in Lowell for about 30 minutes. The entrance should really be marked. The hotel itself was nice enough, but it didn't make much sense that the elevator was at the opposite end of the hallway from the front door. We found a substantial amount of foreign objects and paper in the ice from the ice machine. The staff explained that the ice machine was new and promised to check it out. The canal and walkway outside our window were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from MA

Decent hotel, walking distance to Tsongas Center.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Main lobby is beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. The TV was new. The room was clean, however the bathroom tub and tile need to be updated. I was concerned about noise at night given the fact the top floors of the hotel are student housing, but it wasn't a problem.