Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comfort, Texas.

Nice hotel. Close to points of interest.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was very good and convenient location for walking to points of interest. Breakfast device was somewhat slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A great place for a conference

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room was large, and the beds were comfortable. The conference room was wonderful as was the parking situation. The breakfast menu available was a solid meal with a slight flair. The lunch menu was okay but priced fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience of downtown-all within walking distances.
Cons: The rooms need another comfortable chair other than the desk chair. Also, need reading lamps on BOTH sides of the bed.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distances.
The hotel is easy to get to and is located in a great location..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy L. from Alexandria, VA

Close to Downtown Lowell

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within walking distance of many Lowell attractions: restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, walking along the Merrimack River, etc. The location could not be more convenient. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very large, clean, and comfortable. An added plus was the view of the canal from our room. We will definitely return to this hotel - great value for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from Massachusetts

A quality place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a great place to stay, the rooms are well appointed, the staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. There's a very decent lobby space and public areas. Fitness room is only OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Second visit to this hotel. A decent hotel close to the center of Lowell. Clean with a friendly staff. Fair price. I do not recommend the restaurant. Breakfast was served barely warm with half the order missing and burnt bacon. I was told all of the bacon was served that way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to family

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Lots of places to sit and enjoy company. Nice bar and breakfast area. Breakfast was very good and reasonable.
Cons: Staff needs to be friendlier and attentive toward guests. Beds had no fitted sheets only flat - thought that was wierd.
Location: We had family very close by so it was very convenient for us. However Boston is not far by train. Lowell river park area is very nice.
Hotel was ok. Bed was comfortable. Coffee pot did not work. Sugar ants on table with coffee pot. Staff did replace and cleaned and sprayed for us. Room was very dark the way we like it. We would stay here again if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meg from Boston

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, especially for the price. Super convenient to the downtown area and was able to walk back at the end of the night. I would stay there again without hesitation. Only downfall of the room was the lighting in the bathroom was a bit poor. Only 1 light so the shower was a little darker than I prefer. But other than that, no problems whatsoever. Love the check in and check out times too!