Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great overall place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay , breakfast was great, Loved the waffles maker ! Pool and the hot tub were also enjoyable. Friendly staff and overall good experience. I'll be back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast (we aren't big breakfast eaters though so it was exactly the sort of things we were normally eat) - the kids loved the waffle maker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room ok...pool and hot tub were disgusting. Room lock didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

A 'Good-Enough For One Night' Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It was away from the highway a bit, so road noise was not a problem. The room had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: The room could definitely use a new sofa bed, with a much better mattress!!
Location: The motel was close to a few stores for shopping (ie: Extra Foods) and a Starbucks!!
This hotel was 'good enough' for a one night stay in Merritt, as we were passing through. The room had a queen sized bed and sofa bed. We used both. The bed was comfortable, but the sofa bed had very protruding springs......very uncomfortable. We used the seat cushions, on the mattress, to sleep on!! The room had a microwave and fridge, which were handy. The staff was efficient, though not welcoming. The pool was a welcome addition, after a day of travel. However, it was highly chlorinated and obviously older. I would recommend this motel to people who do not have high expectations for amenities. It was 'good enough'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on the way to Vancouver

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The pool and breakfast.
A great stop over on the way to Vancouver. The pool was great, the staff was really friendly and the free breakfast was awesome. The kids loved the make your own waffles and I loved the healthy options. Thanks for the great stay.
2 out of 5
by Courtney from calgary

Wrong choice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Staff friendliness, room odour, overall comfort.
We chose this hotel because of its pet friendly policy. When we checked in, the clerk made it seem like a giant inconvenience that I had my dog with me. She told me I was lucky she could move things around or else I wouldn't be able to stay and would lose my money. Room was smelly, bed was uncomfortable. We woke up extra early just so we could get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and close to the highway.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and the restaurant food was good.
Cons: All was good.
It was just and overnight stay but the room was quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay in Merritt

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was better than expected. The room was clean and had everything as advertised. Comfortable for our one night stay.
Cons: The towels need to be updated.
Location: Close to the highway for a quick departure. Tim Horton's across the street for a quick coffee as well.
We needed something for one night. The hotel was clean, and had everything we required in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location was great, bed was comfortable
Location: We attended the PVR bullriding so the location was great just straight down the the main road
We did encounter a spider on the bed but my husband had some bug spray which we sprayed around the bed, just in case. we did tell the chambermaid but other than that the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com