Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Nice clean hotel with large breakfast area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It had an interesting view across the road and behind it.
Cons: Clean-up in the breakfast area should be done faster after a bus tour group.
Location: There are several restaurants within walking distance and several gas stations very near by. There's a fish hatchery about 15 km. away.
Everything I want was in the room--KLEENEX, hair dryer, microwave, fridge. I was surprised to see kitchen cupboards with pots, plates and a kettle as well as a small kitchen table. I admired the huge hanging flower pots (in August) outside each room. My 11 year old granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the 2 storey waterslide as well as the indoor pool. She also loved the waffle making machine in the breakfast area. We all enjoyed the breakfast selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great place to stop

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent - price is fair and value is high.
Location: We went for a nice walk into the subdivision to the immediate west of the hotel - nice homes and a quiet place to walk.
The Ramada was a clean and comfortable place to stay, and has a Domino's Pizza attached, which made us a terrific pizza for dinner. Starbucks is just down the street, and the staff were terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Liked the heat lamp in the bathroom, had to use it to add extra light to the bathroom, otherwise it was quite dark. Swimming pool was great for the kids and the adults really enjoyed the hot tub as it was ACTUALLY HOT! Other hotels could take a lesson from this one about what a hot tub is actually suppose to be like. Breakfast was great! Fresh Tim Horton muffins, Van Houtte coffee, toast, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, orange and apple juice, and cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We arrived at 6pm BC time we drove from Edmonton to find the room had a moldy smell and the bathroom had hair still in the sink and bathtub, I cleaned it. The beds were comfortable though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Edmonton AB

hotel is easily accessed from the highway - quiet

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: access and breakfast
one of our party wanted to change rooms and that was done without fuss and staff cared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient to amenities.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Location: Great location easy on and off highway.
We stayed for 4 nights and found it to be very good. Continental breakfast was fine, cleaning staff did a good job after one issue was resolved quickly. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and fun pool
Cons: bathroom could be updated
The staff were very friendly and super accommodating of our needs. The pool was great, including a large water slide. The breakfast was excellent including full grapefruits, hard cooked eggs, yogurt, Tim Horton's muffins, waffles and cereal. The only thing was that the bathroom smelled a little and the air conditioning unit was very loud, so much so that we shut it off, but then we woke up BOILING and so we didn't really get a good night's sleep. But it was very convenient to stop there on our way to Kamloops where we were unable to find a hotel for that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com