Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain,Ab

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting back on road and complimentary breakfast.
The room was clean and neat, but rather warm and the air conditioner was not particularly effective, but was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great Granny from Victoria

Convenient stopover

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Room always ready.
Cons: breakfast selection and better quality muffins.
Location: just passing through....
This is our chosen stopover. Leaving Victoria it's an easy drive, leaving Vernon to return to Victoria this stop makes it easy on us 'older' drivers. Breakfast could be a little improved upon but the coffee is exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Abbotsford, BC

Close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: As above and also nice and quiet location.
Cons: Better table and the heat was difficult to control
Location: It is near town, but just far enough out to be quiet. I would not recommend the Home Restaurant located at the hotel. Good service but food poor
The room was small, but comfortable. Very comfortable bed and the room was clean. The only thing we found inconvenient was a wobbly table - hard to play cards on. The continental breakfast was excellent. The desk clerk accommodated us with a change to a handicapped room - convenient for my handicap scooter and handles to make getting into the tub easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Douhaibi from Nanaimo.bc

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean
2 out of 5
by Tony from UK

Low grade motel on outskirts of town.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: More staff on duty. More choice at breakfast
Location: The motel is 5 mins drive from Merritt. The town doesn't hold much interest but the Coldwater Hotel is worth visiting as an example of an old-time h
Only 1 member of staff on duty so waited 15 mins to check in, then computer didn't work. Finally got to room to find that it stank of tobacco smoke. Eventually got a transfer to another room. Motel is not within walking distance of town centre. Breakfast was a limited selection of cereals plus toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janice from Dawson creek

Smelly room

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night with our pet and got a "per friendly" room, which stunk like urine and stuffiness. I guess that's why it's a per friendly room but for the price and the extra few to have my dog, I'd expect the room to not stink. Bathroom was very clean though. Pillows were terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its an okay Hotel, average, needs an update compared to the one next door The Comfort Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DS from SL5

Convenient motel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a handy motel en route from Kelowna to the Fraser Canyon area. A basic breakfast was provided and we enjoyed the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosalie from Victoria BC

Great place to spend the night

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Lady and Gentleman that checked us in and out were friendly. We were only there from 10pm until next morning as we were on our way to Enderby but I would stay there again no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com