Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HaethfieldChiswick from London, UK

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything up to Hilton standards (including, unforgivably, exhorbitant charges for very poor quality Internet connection) - but the surprise was the location. Right on the sea front amid palm-shaded gardens with views along the coast. Miles of smart flats and shops reminicent of Nice, this is the smart end of Mersin which deserves to be better known and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ahmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cem A

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I stayed two nights. The room with sea view was perfect. Nice room service and very polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Adana, Tu and Oregon.

Weekend get away.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Hotel staff was really polite and friendly. Room was nice, stayed in a junior suite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included in the price and was good. We chose to eat dinner in the hotel, Italian buffet, it was okay, not bad, food looked good but flavor was so so. The price wasn't to bad and reasonable. The only thing that we didn't like was the drinks were not included. We didn't realize, our fault, but a 10 oz coke was almost $5.00. So we paid almost as much for the drinks as we did the meal. A bottle of water was the same price. The gym and spa area is not up to par, we looked and just said forget it. The hotel is right on the beach, but isn't a good place to swim, they have an outdoor pool but not indoor. It was good for a weekend get away, but I would rate the hotel as a 3.5 - 4 star tops. I would stay there again for just the room, but not for what the hotel offers. Not trying to give the hotel a bad rating, just painting a picture for anyone who cares. Again, staff was very nice and hotel is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Majd from France

All good except internet

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Confirtable room, clean with good view. Minus is the WI Fi in room which is weak and expensive, not included in the stay which is unacceptable for a 5 Stars Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mohammed from Medinah, Saudi Arabia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Mersin Hilton is a treasure worth investigating; the location is wonderful, the reception staff is very helpful, the bell staff very friendly and accomodating. The room was facing the Mediterranean; what a glorious view to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibrahim from Istanbul

Very nice hotel...

Posted May 25, 2013
Very nice hotel, central location, great views. Best in town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was good but the breakfast was poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RO

Terrible stay

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was hot because aircon system was shut down during autumn and winter (although the other local 3* & 4* hotels I stayed did not shut down their aircon systems). Excessive Internet charge US$10 per hour or $20 per day. Local call cost US$1.50 a minute. For this reason, I will not return to this hotel, and will not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very high standards

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the waterfront walks, the wonderful view from our room, the swimming pool and the delicious food. The personnel was very helpful and professional. I really recommend this hotel.