Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Convenient for the tram connection to Wimbledon

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Basic but clean and comfortable accommodation. It would have been nice to be told about the karaoke (last Friday of every month - you have been warned), we were kept awake till after midnight and had to be up early next day, not good. And 3 coat hangers for 2 people & 2 nights isn't enough. Great shower & comfortable beds though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very convenient location for Wimbledon tennis

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Friendly staff, great restaurant, good value for money. Basic room but clean. Perfect location for Wimbledon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Large room with three single beds pushed together was a new one for the wife and I, but it was quite noisy from the street outside and the pub below. The staff were friendly, but not to be found in the morning. If looking for quite place to sleep bring ear plugs or look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: head board attached to bed would have bin good
on your own once given your keys at bar . very pleasant polish bar maid made time to talk to poeple
1 out of 5
by Princess from Dorset

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good clean, lightshade, general modernising
Location: Very noise from the street st night, doors banging in the hotel
Very dirty paintwork, no lightshade, horrid curtains & horrid bed valance, wallpaper damaged, filthy attic hatch. We were booked in for two nights but could only stay for one night as it was so uncomfortable and felt dirty. I wouldnever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by swissfarms

Very noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Warm and dry
Cons: Supply earplugs
The noise coming from the bar was extremely loud - even the widows shuddered when the bass kicked in. On Friday there was a woeful Karaoke that we heard every off key word, and on Saturday night deafening Indian music rasping through the night. We will find somewhere else next time we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by lou from c

Noise!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Firstly I have to say that there was no issue with staff! They helped me carry my bag to my door and very friendly. But whole reason I booked was because I was working in London and didn't want to be up at crack of dawn and drive from where I live. I wanted a good nights sleep. At midnight other guests were still laughing and shouting keeping me awake. Defeating object of my stay! To be fair to staff when I complained they told them to be quiet. But other issues re noise - people constantly in corridor using communal bathroom and chain flushing. Also on main road and very noisy. Resulted in very poor sleep and feeling very tired for work. Need to add this was a Monday night. A shame as like a said could not fault staff but wouldn't stay again if I wanted sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years trip to London

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent value.
Cons: To have two spare pillows in the room, we both normally sleep with two pillows so this would have been nice.
Location: A one min walk from the local tram stop which gets you into London and then the city is your Oyster.
The hotel was easy to find, ample parking and also free which is a good thing in London. The check-in was easy with friendly staff. We had a drink in the pub after a long drive (Grolsch) which was a very reasonable price and also well kept. The hotel rooms and aside from the pub/restaurant, you have you own key which works all of the doors so you are free to come and go as you please with no hassle which we liked. The room itself for the money paid is clean, comfortable, with all things provided for a nice stay. Overall we was very impressed with the place for the money paid. Thank you for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo from Scotland

Large Comfy Room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large ensuite room. Comfortable bed,very clean and warm. Plenty of hot water. Surrounding area not too clever but this would certainly not put me off staying at The Casuarina on another occasion. Didn't have breakfast but had a family meal which was excellent value and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013