Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and near the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Reduce the use of heavy scents when cleaning the rooms. It was strong enough we actually had to hold the door open to try to reduce it.
Location: The location was nice and close to the airport. A nice selection of restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel
The rooms were clean but they used a carpet deodorizing powder and our room was overwhelming with the scent. We also couldn't get the shower to turn on. The beds and pillows were very comfortable though, and the pool/hot tub were very nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Elfrida, AZ

BEST WESTERN STAY

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very up to date facility. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Walls are a little thin and be sure to request a room NOT in the front of the hotel. Street very noisy all night long. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from California

Stay at Best Western Legacy Inn, Mesa, AZ

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness is outstanding and decor was beautiful
Cons: Front desk staff can be more helpfull
Location: New 202 freeway one block away and there is restaurants and shopping (Target Center)
Exceptionally clean facility. Hotel decor very modern and rooms are very comfortable. Location was great, right off the new 202 Freeway. Front desk staff at check-in not very friendly. We asked question about local area and answer was you will have to google it.
1 out of 5
by Jo from Mpls

very disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: it is too far away to walk to any restraunts, they had to shuttle us to the shopping center so we could find some place to eat.
no 1.. we thought we were landing at Mesa airport but we landed at sky harbor so had to shuttle to this property which was about 40 miles and cost us 50 dollars both ways,The hotel would not let us cancel because the reservation was made by expedia, on Sunday night we had no hot water and when we returned from a funeral on Mon about 6:00pm we found our room had not been cleaned!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Iowa

Good value and close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Airport, gas, and food all close.
Enjoyable stay, clean, modern, will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Indiana

Very nice hotel close to Phoenix Mesa Gateway.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the close proximity to the airport, the cleanliness of the room and the courteous, efficient staff.
Cons: We had absolutely no complaints.
Location: Again, the hotel is very close to two airports. We are not familiar with events in Mesa.
We had absolutely no problems, although our stay was a short one (one night). The hotel is very close to the Phoenix Mesa Gateway airport and provides shuttle service to and from the airport. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was polite and efficient. Because of a very early morning flight, we were not able to take of advantage of breakfast at the hotel, but coffee was available. The staff had made us aware of the breakfast hours when we checked in so we were prepared with our own breakfast items and had coffee at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wb and daughter from northern N.Y.

Very nice!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Pretty, clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Shuttle service to major airport, thinner pillows.
My only complaints would be that it's pretty far away from everything, especially Sky Harbor airport (the cab ride costs more than$60., and no shuttles). It mostly was very clean and comfortable, but the pillows were too thick, with no alternative available. Otherwise, very nice place, better than average breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice if this location is where you want to be

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: convenient location
We stayed here for just 1 night - we have family and friends nearby, so it was convenient after a party rather than drive all the way home (>100 miles). Very close to the 202 so easy driving access. Not sure why anyone would want to stay in this location though. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. Others mentioned the smell of cows, and I'd have to agree! It was very strong outside but couldn't smell it in the room with the windows closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Tampa, FL

Great Place! Great Price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, staff was great.
Location: Spring training baseball stadium nearby.
My husband and I stayed March 14-17, 2014. We got a great price and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. The breakfasts were good and the staff was very good too. We would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from airport

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: update bathroom tub faucets
We had a good experience with parking and meeting up with family.