Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very close to airport as well as multiple restaurants. Room was very small, run down, beds were sunken in the middle. Not the nicest but convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: This hotel a located very close to a large shopping mall as well as at least 5 good restaurants.
Location: The hotel can be hard to find as it is located on the road that circles the Superstition Mall, not where my GPS said it was.
Nice place. Good location. Clean, but nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

The breakfast was the only good thing.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: everything else
Where to start? There were no towels in the room so I had to go to the office and ask for some. Why did I have to go down to the office? Oh, because there was no phone in the room. It had apparently been ripped out by a former guest and never replaced. I asked for the phone to be replaced...twice...but that didn't happen. There were huge problems connecting to the internet, and only because I really know my way around a computer was I finally able to make it work, but even then it was spotty at best. And although my room was clean (albeit devoid of towels), the carpets in the hallways and common areas looked like they had never been cleaned. The hotel staff was not at all helpful with any of the issues. The only decent thing about the hotel was the hot breakfast. It was good. Not good enough for me ever to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Remodel and update
My main goal was a hotel close to the airport. Staff couldn't have been nicer, however the hotel itself needs a facelift. Clean, but in my opinion it should cost about $30 less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The front door when I left.
Cons: Everything.
This was the dirtiest room I ever stayed in. I actually tried to move hotels but there were no rooms available anywhere. The bed seemed like it was never washed. The blanket had a cigarette burn in it. There was a dirt spot on the sheet. The carpet was filthy and not even tacked down tight. It was so dirty I didn even want to put my suitcase down on it, so I layed it on the other bed, but not before checking for bed bugs! There were ripples in the carpet. I went to make coffee in the morning and the pot was filthy, so I passed on making it. I also called to get the wifi code but no one answered the phone. I let it ring 20 times so I finally went down to get the code. When I got to the top of the stairs, I called again to listen if the phone was not working, but I was wrong. It rang. They just did not pick up. Too busy talking to friends I guess. Needless to say, I did not sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Just off Southern & Powres Road, on road that circles Superstition Springs Mall. Stores & restaurants close - all in walking distance. Also next door to a Sears-Avis rental car site so that's convenient too. Happily surprised by the breakfast offerings, but get there early enough as it's not re-plenished consistently.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Toilet overflowed, shower door wouldn't stay shut and the refrigerator door wouldn't stay closed. Reported it all to the front desk and they fixed it. They said they had recently purchased the motel and that it was going to be completely remodeled in the next year. There were lots of stains on the walls and carpet was very worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

No beach stayed in mesa, Arizona in quality inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Not to much under new management needed a large amount of work done housekeeping were very slack they need a lot of training to do a proper job
Cons: Everything needs to be improved there
Location: Location is perfect for shopping an places to eat out
First checked in to a smoking room room was not clean were transferred to an up dated room was better were not compensated for all our problems waiting for our up dated room, staff seemed like it was more important to check in people then it was to get us checked in to our updated room had to finally go to the desk an ask if our room was ready , they said yes but we're to busy to tell us was 1 an half hrs before we got to our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

ok hotel, good location for us

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: diner next door
Cons: housekeeping
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
hotel was ok, could have been better with better housekeeping. Diner next door has awesome breakfast, milkshakes and old time waitresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

ok place but needs repair

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: staff was great
Cons: overall repair, FIX POOL!
Location: Big mall nearby, lots of places to eat, close to freeway.
Staff was nice and the breakfast was awesome! Hotel is need of repair though. Pool was closed my entire stay and jacuzzi open once. Beds super comfy! AC worked great. carpet needs replacing. for a cheap place to stay in mesa/chandler id recommend, but too far from phoenix and ball parks.