Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

View was expansive, room was small.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The view and the quiet.
Cons: Ventilation, updating.
Location: Smack in the middle of Mesa Verde archaeological park in Colorado.
Very quiet with balcony over Mesa Verde Park. No air conditioning so room was a little hot. No TV which was actually a plus because the walls are thin, but they had free Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the setting.
Cons: A little too much lighting by each door at night. Hard to see the stars.
Location: The location is so convenient to the Pueblo ruins, and there are so many choices for both self-guided and guided tours. The restaurants are very nice
We love the fact that there is no carpeting....just a big germ catcher! The wood floors were lovely. We enjoyed the balcony, which every room has. Gorgeous views all around. Also, very quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

location location location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: they have a microwave available to use in the their community kitchen/library in the registration department
Cons: wifi
Location: we went with the tour and hiking nearby/inside the park.
some rooms have good wifi access, some rooms doesn't have. when we checked in, the front desk said we cant choose a room unless its available. the room is clean and with comfy beds. it has refrigerator and coffeemaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location inside the park. OK rooms. Beds could be more comfortable. If it wasn't inside the park we wouldn't be stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location !

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Spectacular view
Cons: Air con
Location: Located in Mesa Vera National Park
It's all about the location, forget its a non-air conditioned wooden lodge, sit quietly on your private balcony and watch the sun go down, brilliant. Restaurant is expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo.

1/2 and1/2

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed waking up in the mountains , the view , and the wild life. The room was clean ,and comfortable. WE were surprised that there was no closet or T.V. . I agree that there is no need for a T.V. during the day with all there is to see and do. At night when the sun goes down and the park is locked it would have been nice to have a T.V. to watch. We also found the food to be a little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylsham UK

basic in amazing location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Restaurant - excellent get there early for outstanding views (no reservations). Staff all very very friendly. Rooms dated but clean. No air con - a rarity in the US, but clean & comfortable. Hotel build felt like it was from the 60s and was expecting Doris Day & Rock Hudson to walk out of a nearby room at anytime but that is probably just me.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I had expected!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy and quiet. Pretty good price.
Location: Excellent location. I would not recommend staying outside the park.
Perfect for what we needed! The location was excellent. The room was comfy, quiet and clean. It is not a fancy place at all. We ate at Metate which was pretty good. The park is magical and this hotel lets you experience that magic very conveniently. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The shorter drive to the Mesa Verde sites makes this hotel totally worth it. The view from the room is amazing. The Metate restaurant is pretty expensive, but the food was really good. The Farview Terrace café was well stocked with good food. The room was pretty cramped, especially the bathroom, but the view and the drive made it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, clean, comfortable, easy to get to within Mesa Verde
Cons: Another option for dining at the hotel itself. The restaurant was excellent, however, it was on the higher end, especially for a family of four.
Location: Mesa Verde National Park! You pretty much have to drive to all the main hiking/cliff dwellings so the hotel being right in the park was fabulous!!
GREAT location - right in the Park! You cannot go wrong if you want to be close to nature and IN the park! The rooms are comfortable, a little small (we weren't in our room that often anyway since we were there to see the Park), beds in our room were a little small for a family of four but comfortable. Very clean, staff was quite friendly/helpful. Unfortunately there aren't any other evening dining options real close by so dinner was a splurge both nights but worth it as the food was excellent! Our server Erin the first night was amazing. I would strongly suggest booking early if you want a room with a view (we were looking into bushes from our window but again, we weren't there for the room!). Plenty of parking and again, you cannot beat the price for the location!! Would highly recommend this Lodge, especially for anyone visiting Mesa Verde!!