Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by roy from ok

My truck literally got stolen out of the parking L

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed at this hotel 2 nights and wasn't even there a full day and my truck got stolen out of the parking lot by 3 thugs. No cameras in the front parkint lot so park your car carefully and hope your car doesn't beg broken into like mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by GMCY Mesquite, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We apologize for the inconvenience and that your stay did not meet your expectations. Parking lot theft is not acceptable nor typical at our property. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by GMCY Mesquite, Hotel Management
Roy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and something so terrible happened to your vehicle. I can assure you that theft is not a common occurance in our parking lot. I would love to invite you back so we can ensure a great experience. Please call me directly to discuss your stay in more detail. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Warmest Regards, Ashley Wilson General Manager 972-681-3300
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by GMCY Mesquite, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We sincerely apologize for the incident with your vehicle. Unfortunately, theft can occur anywhere and we are disappointed that it happened on our lot. We can assure you that this is not a typical occurance at the Courtyard or in Mesquite. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to call me directly. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Warmest Regards, Ashley Wilson General Manager 972-681-3300
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodi from Texas

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old and tired hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by GMCYMesquite, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We have have recently made many updates and would love to invite you back for another stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by GMCYMesquite, Hotel Management
Jodi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We have made many recent improvements and would love to invite you back for another visit. Please call me directly to discuss your stay in more detail. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Warmest Regards, Ashley Wilson General Manager 972-681-3300
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by GMCYMesquite, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are disappointed that you found our hotel "old and tired". We have made many recent improvements and would like to invite you back to prove that we are the cleanest and friendliest! If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to call me directly. Again, thank you for your time! Warmest Regards, Ashley Wilson General Manager 972-681-3300
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Houston, Texas

Quick trip

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I was in town overnight with 3 teenage girls. The hotel staff was excellent especially Ashley. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was very polite and professional. Indoor pool in the middle of winter was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverly Creager from Houston,TX.

hard to get to.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
no maid service for our stay, no clean towels,coffee and our beds were not made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by GMCYMesquite, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Please call the hotel directly if you would like to discuss the details of your stay . Again we appreciate your time and business and hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Oklahoma

Didn't get room I requested

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Promised a correction to the room the second night of the stay. They did not hold up to that promise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by GMCYMesquite, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.! We definitely appreciate your feedback. I apologize the room did not meet your expectations but hope you will give us another chance in the future . We strive to make every stay an excellent one. Thanks again for the review!