Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from mesquite

Ice

Posted May 11, 2014
No ice machines, housekeeping never came in during our 6 day stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that we do not currently have an ice machine at our hotel. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hair on the beds. Hair in the shower and on the toilet. Three people staying and 2 small bath towels, 1 hand towel and 1wash cloth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crosslands stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Only had bath towels. Had to go to office to get soap, no shampoo, no coffee. Since only staying less than a week, no maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry if our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Please know that our housekeeping services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Mesquite, Tx

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location
1 out of 5
by Steve from Mesquite, TX

Not very happy about my stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel clerk
Cons: everything
Location: mesquite, TX
the hotel clerk was very nice, polite and very accommodating, but the room I received was dirty, someone else was in the room, the bed wee not made and there was junk everywhere. The clerk move us to another room after an hour of trying to find a vacant room, She called the manager who would not straight the mess out. Finally, after 12 pm and after the clerk was suppose to get off, she was still trying to help us with a room. When I got the room, it was very late and the TV only turned into one channel "CNN". It was an awful experience staying there. I will not recommend this place to my worse enemies. I would like to be reimbursed for the room or given a credit on my card. I have stayed at Crossland studio several times before, but not like this. Talk about a "BAD" experience - this was it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have worked with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will be inspecting all guest room on daily basis prior to check in and make sure all televisions are functioning properly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by ms. wont return from Mesquite, Tx.

Convenient, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: There are a stream of restaraunts to choose from, with plenty of shopping to do. There is the mall, dollar tree, 99cents store, etc.
My reservation was not in the system when I arrived. I had to contact Expedia in order for my reservation to show up in the hotel system. When I arrived there were people hanging out in the parking lot and I was truly surprised to see the Lobby area was a small room, like a hotel room. It was not a big, beautiful, professional lobby as other hotels. Overall, the stove in my room didn't heat up to cook my food. The head board on the bed was faded and had a old look. The television was an old box television that sat on a faded 4 drawer dresser. I have never stayed in a hotel as such and the stay made me feel like I was in a cheap hotel waiting for a prostitute. I will never go there again. The room made me feel like bugs were crawling on me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our company and the staff member are working hard to improve our hotel rooms including all furniture and amenities. To make sure this does not happen again, I am going to work with my staff member to ensure that all amenities are functioning properly prior to guest check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from CA

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Spotless shower, handy microwave, nice staff, free wireless, safe quiet surroundings; powerful AC; amazingly low price; Other customers appeared to be mostly families and current/former military personnel. I didn't see anyone I thought was dodgy. Cons: I'm not from TX and Google's directions were wrong - TX roads are crazy! Took me forever to find the place at night (but the pizza delivery person had no trouble); the few dishes provided weren't spotless (ew); the icebox in the mini-fridge melted so the fridge peed all over the floor (bad door seal?); slightly funky/stale smell in my non-smoking room that transferred to all my clothes after a 3 day stay; walls somewhat thin - I could hear the woman coughing next door for hours (but I had earplugs); iron but no ironing board; closet rack but no hangers; the bed messed up my back but that might just be me/coincidence. But the price of the room was great.
1 out of 5
by Frank from Northwest Arkansas

Very Unprofessional

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See all the comments above. Just because guests steal the hair dryers doesn't mean you shouldn't replace them. Kitchenettes should have a coffee pot.
Hotel was overbooked,our room had no TV remote, no hair dryer and no coffee pot. The AC fan was about the go out. It would speed up and then slow down. Bearing must have been going out because it was loud. This probably helped drown out the noise from outside. The first night, other guests were fighting in the middle of the night at 2am. Banging on the door and yelling at each other. Second night other guests were outside partying on the balcony at midnight. Called the front desk to complain and after getting upset with the clerk because she didn't want to do anything about it, she finally agreed to come and enforce the quiet time rules. Supposed to have been a non-smoking room but it was obvious by the odor that it wasn't. Do yourself a favor, just because it looks nice in the pictures, do your homework before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure that my staff ensures that all required amenities are provided in all guests room. The local police are always available to assist us for the security of all our guest. I will make sure that the clerk on duty will notify them for any disturbance from another guest. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Just for a football week-end

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: The Address die dnot work with the GPS -System
All I was looking for was an affordable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to locate our hotel with your GPS; however, I am so happy that we are able to provide direction. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.