Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The kitchen didn't come with anything, they never cleaned the room or removed trash even. I'd stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elisa from Texas

Ended up not staying here.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
After arriving to the Crossland hotel, I drive around and found that it was #1 in a not so good part of town, #2 the atmosphere did not seem safe for a women travailing alone, and # 3 looked to me as if it was rundown on the outside. I did how ever appreciate the lady I talked to at the hotel, let me go ahead and cancel my reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriam from Mesquite

Great mall near by

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok, wish that housekeeping cleaned my room; but I had to stay 7 nights for that service. It was a little small, but staff was friendly; overall my stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Miriam - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from mesquite

Ice

Posted May 11, 2014
No ice machines, housekeeping never came in during our 6 day stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that we do not currently have an ice machine at our hotel. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jon

terrible

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
terrible wast worth it too much hassle there and than my room wast clean they couldt give me another room. so now I'm still waiting on my refund from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ROGER

NO PROBLEMS

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD HOTEL WE HARDLY STAYED IN THE ROOM WE WERE OUT AND ABOUT DOWNTOWN. I'D STAY AGIAN
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay with us met your needs. Our mission is to provide a fresh room, great service, and a wonderful stay for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonny Miller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hair on the beds. Hair in the shower and on the toilet. Three people staying and 2 small bath towels, 1 hand towel and 1wash cloth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles,Stacey&Bryson from Mesquite,Tx

Great Place To Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was wonderful. The rooms are small and so are the beds. But all together I will stay again if I need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crosslands stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Only had bath towels. Had to go to office to get soap, no shampoo, no coffee. Since only staying less than a week, no maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry if our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Please know that our housekeeping services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.