Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Lack of customer service couldn't care less!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I travel frequently and I have experience ok hotel but this one top that off I have been traveling with my 8yr son 700 miles and this was my first destination out of my 3 day trips. I checked into the hotel 10:30pm at night. So this is the first step of my checking in I walked in - no greeting all he did was ask for my credit card and ID second he scanned them and I asked them about the scanning issue cuz I've never had at a hotel scan my card except take my ID and credit card and type in the information on the computer. When I asked him where does it state that they do that all he said was "do you want the room or not" I asked him his name he wouldn't give it to me and question why I ask his name and my respond was , well everybody has a name to where they work at and that's when he gave me the name bill which I didn't believe him, then I went upstairs to my room and noticed that my lock to a double jointed room did not lock went downstairs to talk about my concern to the night manager named Bill . Instead of trying to fix it and reassure me of my safety's with my son all he said: " do you want the room or not " and that's when I ask if he could put me to another room he said he didn't have one but the room next to my room was empty and it was safe for me to leave the door unlocked well thats when everything went downhill from there it was too much to mention on this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Convenient to shopping, eating, expressway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience and less pricey than others. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hallways were exceptionally hot. Hot tub to be repaired. We did not want to use it, but others might.
Location: Town East Mall, Mesquite Rodeo, plenty of restaurants. Everything you need within a short driving distance. Easy access to expressways.
The staff was very professional, courteous, and helpful. My children and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daphne from LA

Outstanding service & value

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to be in the Mesquite area close to the Texas A&M campus a few miles away, and chose this hotel not expecting much based on the cost. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious, and it is obvious they have spent time updating. I enjoyed the pool & hot tub, but cannot comment on breakfast because I didn't use this service, though it is offered. It was VERY clean and management was super accommodating. He really went above & beyond to make my stay comfortable. Will be staying here for the rest of my sessions throughout the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sponge Bob

Crap Breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
For some reason, this hotel doesn't serve anything but carbs for breakfast. No protein at all. Sure, you can get some fiber from some cereal, but you can't get a good , balanced breakfast here. They might as well get rid of breakfast all together. I feel anyone's pantry has better food than Days Inn does. Everything else was fine...except breakfast. Also, they don't have a business center, which, in my opinion, is hotel service 101. Otherwise, if you want a room...they have those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from La

Average

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel. Nothing special, but clean and safe enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and very quite, we enjoy indoor pool Location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again! Newly updated and very clean The staff was friendly and it was conveniently located to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Dallas

Decent room

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was supposed to have a non smoking room, but as soon as I walked into it, it smelled like someone smoked an entire carton. But they quickly got me a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhonda from Mesquite

Acceptable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and nice and the staff was very nice upon check in, but the next morning I went to get coffee and the guy was very RUDE. I ask if the coffee was ready he said no go make it in your room then he said there is some in by front desk and guess what???? It had been sitting there all night and cold the breakfast is awful but other than that its was a good stay and would stay there and go to IHOP or Waffle House for breakfast.