Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jackiefrom colorado

nasty and scary

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: safety, cleanliness
Location: right off the highway- very noisy
ew there was hair from the cleaning staff in the bathroom and all over. stains on the drapes. there was blood on one of the walls. we switched rooms, because of that and our door didn't even lock unless you had the deadbolt on (so it was ever truly locked when we left and were not in the hotel room) but the new room was still disgusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Key

sucks

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Horrible sink leaks curtains were hard to keep closed I had to clean the Jacuzzi myself I will NEVER stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark & Gena

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
(GOOD) Quiet, both happy, got a lot of sleep. (BAD) Ice machine did not work. Overall we both enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
My friends and I were delighted by the low prices at this place, but quickly realized you truly get what you pay for. So many things were in need of repair; the faucet was broken (as in, a part broken clean off and hanging on by a little piece) that made using and turning off the sink a delicate matter, two of the lamps in the room didn't work, and the hotel's ice machine didn't work either. Also, the air conditioner did work, but its knob was also broken and it was stuck at an arctic blast that required us to unplug the machine in the middle of the night. Also, there was a dirty sock in the bathroom when we got there, evidence that it hadn't even been swept between visitors. It's obvious by the numerous "No refunds" signs around the check-in desk that they know everything's broken and simply have decided not to do anything about it. Breakfast is included, but it's VERY humble; three types of cereal and plain toast, but at least they tried on that front. Doesn't look like they're trying too hard on anything else. Two marks in their favor: mini-fridge and microwave in the room and convenient location next to the interstate into Dallas (but you can hear the cars at night, so if you're looking for peace and quiet this is not the place either). And the cheap rates are great, but do remember you're getting what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

executive inn not so in

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was run down it looked like the sheets weren't changed in months, the people at the front desk were too busy looking at their laptop then answering any questions. Their continental breakfast consisted of bread and jelly, and a 4 cup coffee maker with no cream and that was it. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Groves, TX

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nasty and the employees barely spoke english....pay a little more and get a better hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exec. Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The ice machine did not work. There were plenty of lights in the room, but they were all so dim that it still did not seem light enough. The bed was so loud that neither of us could shift our weight without waking up the other. The complementary breakfast consisted of plain Kelloggs flakes, cheerios, cookie crisps, and coffee. The pool had trash in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom palmdale,ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not for the physically challenged!

Posted Oct 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
This ski lodge was well appointed. We visited in the summer so cannot attest to the convenience to the ski runs. The room was small as we expected in this kind of property but the bathroom was modern and bathrobes were provided. There was no armchair, but there were several sitting areas around the hotel with free coffee and tea in the downstairs lobby. The breakfast was adequate. We were directed to a restaurant that turned out to be overpriced with mediocre food. This hotel has no elevator so if you're unable to climb stairs give it a miss.