Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom memphis tn

Plenty of room.....for improvment!

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel staff was great. It rained while we were there and water poured inside our window and ran down onto a/c unit. They gave us another room but we didnt move because it was our last night. Our room was dimmly lit. Exaust fan in bathroom did not work and made it musty. Shower head had hard water deposits on it. Bath tub drain plug was not attached and just kinda laying in tub. Behind bathroom door the tile grout was gross looking and the wall appeared to be damaged, perhaps from exaust fan not working. There had been renovations done since our last visit but by the lowest bider. Think my family will look elsewhere on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful with restaurant recommendations. The only discomfort was the very loud highway noise in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MESQUITE,TX

the minute getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the indoor heated pool lol the breakfast selection clean room and nice beds location
Cons: nothing I can think of for now.....just wished mesquite had more local activities
Location: location was good for easy access to the freeway as well as residential roads
As we all know , the weather in Texas can be unpredictable. Perhaps the constant bragging about how good we have it in the winter months has finally caught up with us lol. I had a guest from up north come down hoping to escape the Nordic cold climate that still makes me shudder when I think about it ! Lets just say that I should have had my guest bring heavier clothing. Thankfully your hotel had a indoor heated pool , comfortable , pillowy warm beds and a nice breakfast selection to distract them for the wintery blues . My guest said that they rested well during their stay and aside the weather had a really good time. Thank you so much for your services. Expedia made it all seem like a fairly seemless process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good all around it snowed and was cold heater marginal fan in bathroom almost not effective at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Even though it is located beside a highway the noise is not bothersome or very loud. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stacyfrom St. Louis

Family visit

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is way too pricy for what it should really be worth. From the outside it's great looking but on the inside it's not at all. Very outdated, restrooms not pretty and it's defenitely not worth one hundred and twelve dollars a night. The hotel across the street is way better and should have stayed there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom MENA

THEY WENT THE EXTRA MILE

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very accommodating in letting our entire family meet in a large area for our holiday dinner. We can't thank them enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Texas

Over booked hotel, poor customer service

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family of four: Dad, Mom, and two young children, reserved and prepaid for room with two queen sized beds for overnight stay. Arrived for check to be given a room with 1 bed. Hotel overbooked and could/would not make it right. Front desk staff would/could not get higher level manager on the phone. Hotels.com could/would not make it right.