Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for the money. Good breakfast. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Mesquite, TX.

Quick overnight stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The very friendly and courteous check in professional. The room was large, and clean.
Cons: The hotel is an older hotel-that also accepts pets, (or pet-friendly). There was an overall smell in the hotel and our room.
Location: Mesquite, Texas near the intersection of Beltline & IH 80.
After a power outage in our neighborhood, that left us without electricity - we needed to get a room close by. I made my reservations online while en route, and upon checking in, we were told the room we resesrved, was not available. After explaining our plight, a very courteous and professional desk clerk gave my wife an daughter an upgrade. What a pleasant surprise - after 8 hours of no air conditioning in our home. We still had to go to work the next day, so we checked in around 11 pm, and checked out at 7:30 am. A necessary expense for us, but overall, the hotel was very nice, and the front desk service was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew from Texas

Hotel was fine, but they checked in someone else!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived to check-in, it turned out that the hotel had checked someone else into my room! Not sure how this happened, but they were unable to give me a room with two queen beds and we were forced to share a single King-size bed. I didn't get what I paid for....Other than this mess up (and how they handled it), no complaints on the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Bowman from El Paso, Texas

Good location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Pet friendly

Posted May 19, 2014
The staff were there to help me from the beginning and the ease of checking in was great. They allowed pets and were friendly towards them. My only complaint is they did not change my sheets in the 4 days I stayed there, other than that, very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by jesse from san antonio texas

Worst ever

Posted Mar 23, 2014
There was no water until 7 pm then it was not hot. The non smoking room smelled of smoke. The beds sagged in the middle. The floor need to be vacuumed
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugo from Houston

Bad smell

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room smelled really bad, I don't know if it was humidity or they just don't clean in detail but it was horrible. I will never stay at La Quinta regardless if it is another location. The price was high for the facility and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com